We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cal Naudi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cal Naudi
Ranked #1 of 3 Ulldecona B&B and Inns
germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights and it was splendid. Antonio, the owner, was so helpful in making us feel like at home and I must say we had 2 wonderful days there. The place is off the road in the middle of orange and olive trees, really romantic! Everything is nicely arranged in the room, the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom exclusive, a nice terrace with a good view. We really enjoyed the silence, which made us relax from the stress back home. Thanks Antonio for everything you've done for us!! I highly recommend this place and I am looking forward to spend some time there again soon!- Pakchoi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitecheeseGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
54
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is a little oasis in the middle of nowhere.Only 10 bedrooms,but very comfortable and with no noise except for the birds and the bees its just wonderful.It has a very welcome pool especially in the July heat.The host Antonio is great and full of local advice,visavie restaurants and attractions.His restaurant is great but be aware the menu is limited but you can ask for something special and he will provide.we had a selection of various fish and seafood {yummy]The room prices vary according to seasons as normal,tend to be on the high side but very worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the entrance are up stairs so have a better view,but pricy.All the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated very well and welcomed to the hotel. The owner was incredibly helpful and went out of his way to give advice and help us with anything we needed. The hotel was so peaceful and the surrounding mountains and ocean view was fascinating to look upon. Food was limited but good. Free parking but wifi was unreliable at times. Overall - great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marksonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

The beautiful Cal Naudi is off the beaten track, nestled far back from the main road amongst farms and olive groves. The owners couldn’t be more friendly and accommodating. From the sparkling pool complete with deck chairs and palms trees for sun and shade all day, to lovely airy restaurant where all of the food is home prepared, and the not to missed rooms. Each one with private terrace, sun lounger , tables and chairs. Some terraces boast sea views, others views of the hills. The beds are large and comfortable with wonderful crisp cotton sheets. The bath is an experience not to be missed, with views through the window all the way out to see.
This is one hotel that is better in reality than in the pictures on their site, even though the pictures on their site show it to be a stunning venue. You can start your day with home cooked breakfast made to order, and the freshest eggs I have ever tasted, and then move to the pool or relax on your terrace. Or explore the marvelous Catalonian country side, with the Ebro Delta only 30 minutes drive away, and plenty of other interesting towns and beaches dotted around nearby. Finish your day with dinner in the restaurant, and a drink and relax by the ambience of the pool afterwards.
The tranquility of Cal Naudi is a real treat, especially if you live in the city. The only thing to be heard is the birds singing. There is an abundance of wildlife, we even saw a pine marten and owls within the grounds. I am already planning when I can go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noodlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it is a rural luxury hotel with an exclusive feeling. Only ten rooms; we booked the junior suite with sea views (distant).
www.calnaudi.com
Food is of excellent quality for the price along with the hotel infraestructure and grounds.
The rural location of this hotel is ideal for those wishing to get away from it all and be at one with the orchards and hills, however you are only 3 km to the nearest seaside village (Les Cases) with plenty of restaurants and bars in a local setting.
The owner is very friendly and he will go out of his way to give you that customised holiday experience.
The breakfast is not a buffet style, there are three options and they cook to order, all fresh and of high quality.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Cal Naudi is a delightful boutique hotel set in a peaceful location among the orange and olive groves on the hills above Les Cases d'Alcanar on the Costa Alzahar. We were fortunate enough to be the first British guests at Cal Naudi, and the owner, his wife and staff were all wonderful and could not have done anything more to make us feel welcome. The hotel has about 10 rooms, some in the main house and others in a newer extension, all of which have been recently decorated to a very high standard. Our room was spacious, clean and well equipped, with a large comfortable bed, a particularly luxurious bathroom, and a private terrace complete with sun loungers and views overlooking the sea. The owner's wife prepares the food at the hotel and we had a delicious taste of home cooked Catalan cuisine. However, if you should ever tire of eating at the hotel there are plenty of restaurants to choose from in Les Cases d'Alcanar. The owner booked us into a very good fish restaurant on the sea front in Les Cases, and he even ordered a selection of local dishes for us to try. We mostly spent our days lazing by the pool, reading and enjoying the views and the quiet. When we had more energy we explored surrounds and highlights in the area include the wetlands at the Parc Natural del Delta de l'Ebre and the very beautiful Parc Natural Sierra d'Irta (http://parquesnaturales.gva.es). This park is one of best examples of coastal mountain habitats in this part of Spain. There are sign-posted walks along the coast and across the mountains. We were the only people crazy enough to be walking in the heat of August, but it is obviously a very popular destination with mountain bikers as well. We flew to Reus airport and it took us about one hour and fifteen minutes to find the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagMacUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ulldecona
3.2 mi away
Tancat de Codorniu
Tancat de Codorniu
#1 of 2 in Alcanar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Miami Mar
Hotel Miami Mar
#1 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
11.5 mi away
Marjal Allotjament
Marjal Allotjament
#2 of 2 in El Poble Nou Del Delta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Can Batiste
Hotel Can Batiste
#2 of 10 in Sant Carles de la Rapita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
16.9 mi away
Parador de Tortosa
Parador de Tortosa
#1 of 6 in Tortosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carlos III Hotel
Carlos III Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alcanar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cal Naudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cal Naudi

Property: Hotel Cal Naudi
Address: Cami de les Cases d'Alcanar a Sant Jaume, 43550 Ulldecona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Terres de l'Ebre > Ulldecona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ulldecona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cal Naudi 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Cal Naudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing