We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Burg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Burg Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We went here for a wedding - we only had the ceremony here and the dinner but didn't sleep here.
Food was very good - in particular I can recommend the beef. The soups and the italian style food was also fine.
The service was a bit over-eagerly to serve wine, even to those that didn't want any.

Location is marvellous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmin2807, Geschäftsführer at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thanks for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We had a relaxation weekend in one of their suites with a jacuzzi. Great place for a weekend getaway. Next to the hotel there is a castle which is also worth a visit. Inside the hotel is also a sauna, which is worth visiting as you cannot visit a sauna inside a caste every day. Next to the hotel is a restaurant with magnificient view over Deutschlandsberg, we had a package that included breakfast and dinner. Both of these were among the best we had in our trip in Austria. The kitchen is experimenting (very well in our opinion) with different kind of dishes every evening. If visiting summertime ask for a seat on the outside veranda and you eat with a splendid view. The hotel also provides free internet and a good selection of TV channels. You can take a hike around the hotel, about 1.5 hours or rent bikes from the youth hostel on the way down to the village, there are different wineroutes with well marked routes.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic weekend it is worth paying extra and having on of the suites, the difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmin2807, Geschäftsführer at Burg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josephine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LindaKG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: höherer Stock - bessere Aussicht!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: eigentlich egal, alle Zimmer Top. Einfach verschieden groß
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexxal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deutschlandsberg hotels
0.3 mi away
JUFA Hotel Deutschlandsberg - Sport-Resort
JUFA Hotel Deutschlandsberg - Sp...
#6 of 16 in Deutschlandsberg
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gasthof-Restaurant Kollar Gobl
Gasthof-Restaurant Kollar Gobl
#5 of 16 in Deutschlandsberg
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gastehaus Kleindienst
Gastehaus Kleindienst
#7 of 16 in Deutschlandsberg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Poelzl
Hotel Garni Poelzl
#4 of 16 in Deutschlandsberg
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gasthof Leibenfelderstub'n
Gasthof Leibenfelderstub'n
#1 of 5 in Deutschlandsberg
6 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buschenschank Orsl
Buschenschank Orsl
#2 of 16 in Deutschlandsberg
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burg Hotel

Address: Burgplatz 1, Deutschlandsberg 8530, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Deutschlandsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Deutschlandsbe...
Price Range: £96 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 12th-cent. castle, now a 4-star hotel with charming rooms, suites, gourmet restaurant and museum, lies in an idyllic setting surrounded by vineyards and the gentle hill country of south-west Styria. Guests enjoy total relaxation and glorious views from the sun terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing