We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great St. Martin location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Radisson Blu is a perfect spot for a family vacation on St. Martin. Situated right in between Grand Case and Orient Beach, you can drive to each in 10 minutes. The ferry to Pinel island is also about 5 minutes away. With new bridge open, you can get there from the airport in about 25 minutes. I would recommend renting a car. It is on a beautiful private beach which they share with another hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have their own dining, but there is also a little marina area across the street with 3 cute restaurants. Every evening at 5 pm, they would have live music at the beach. The musicians were pretty talented and played requests. My only complaint was with the beach bar. It was small, overcrowded, hard to get a drink. Half of the bar area was taken up by a food prep area, so that the bartenders had a difficult time moving around the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marina suites which was great for a family with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for Christmas vacation 2013. The resort is beautiful, the staff is superb and the views looking out towards Anguilla are stunning. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The resort is a perfect size, large enough to have all the amenities but small enough to feel intimate. A buffet breakfast is included in the room rate and the choices were more than adequate. The infinity pool and the beach were very nice. Since the hotel is located on Anse Marcel cove and there is only one other small hotel on the cove, we felt as if we had our own private beach. Even though the hotel was full we never had any problems getting beach chairs. The staff is exceptional and they made our stay perfect. Everyone was helpful, knowledgable, friendly and caring. The concierge staff, Alain and Claudette, made most of the arrangements and reservations for our party of eleven. It made things so much easier for us and we can't thank them enough for their help. Our driver, Albert, was prompt, courteous, and knowledgable. There are so many others I could list but, due to all the staff, this was one of our best vacation experiences ever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KHL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This resort is a beautiful oasis with absolutely breathtaking views no matter which way you look. We were there during a busy Christmas season and the pool area is so large we didn't feel crowded and our family was able to spread out. The staff is attentive, the food exceptional, and the beach is wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff at this resort are exceptional. We have travelled extensively at high end resorts operated by Four Seasons, Aman, Pennisula, Raffles...and the people at this Radisson Blu are second to none. Courteous, warm, knowledgeable...and go the extra mile.

The bartender left the beach bar TV on for us to finish watching our US Football game and then, when it was finally over, there were no taxis....the overnight GM found some back office staff to ferry us to where our boat was anchored nearby. And she was a delightful and thoughtful as the other staff we met during our brief visit. (Concierge, gift shop, and beach manager).

I lead a large company and this property is clearly an exceptionally well run and managed resort. The facilities are clean and well maintained, location is awesome....The physical property is beautiful, but probably 4 star not five. Did not see the rooms as we were day/evening/beach guests.

We were so impressed we are going back to spend more time there next week.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Beautiful resort; wonderful staff; excellent restaurants. Stayed here Dec 25--Dec 31 with 6 family members. Nice escape to warm weather (85 F) and beautiful beaches. Rented a boat with a captain from the marina for a day...wonderful way to sightsee.

Room Tip: 2nd floor near lobby quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

On beautiful Anse Marcel cove. Spotless rooms with high wattage hair blower, Nespresso maker/coffee pods, thick terrycloth robes. Amazing pool, great breakfast, accommodating, friendly staff, activities.

Room Tip: higher floor facing the center walkway, overlooking grass and flowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here October 2013 & had a great 1 bedroom suite facing the river. Comfortable bed, quiet room, great sleep! Very nice, casual furnishings - in keeping with beachfront, island property. Very good in-room WIFI & TV reception, with lots of english stations. Hotel photos are very representative of property. Quite a drive from airport but they do have water shuttle but it wasn't convenient for my departure time. Beautiful beach, very nice pools. Personal welcome & all service was very good. Stayed on Club Carlson reward points & definitely worth it. Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Marcel
1 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,818 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
6.7 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace St Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Address: Bp 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Price Range: £261 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace St Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel The Hotel Riu Palace St. Martin, situated at the beachfront on the Caribbean island of St. Martin, is the perfect place for a dream vacation and it's ready for you to enjoy all the amenities and services RIU offers to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace St Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin St Martin / St Maarten/Anse Marcel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing