We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing private cottage in the mountains with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The JungaLow

Bienvenidos!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenidos!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Bienvenidos!
Gozalandia waterfalls
A queen-size Beauty Rest Recharge bed
a table for two, books and original art work
The kitchen is fully stocked, coffee maker.  The bath is of marble and wood, shower, all ammenities
full size couch on the front porch
Our backyard river, fishing, wildlife and birding.
Solomon, from Picaro de la Sierra.
we have many beautiful moments - not all sunny -  in the rain forest
Picaro, Charlie and a heron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Utuado, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PGH
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
I must say, I will hope to live up to this sparkling review!
Thank you from my heart, Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manswe
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Marlene's in June of 2013 - there was just something that pulled us to stay here and oh my was it an amazing experience. The cottage is super quaint and not for people who want fancy hotel stuff. The location, cottage and amenities were perfect for us. We split out time on the Island and I wish we would have stayed at Jungle Jane's the entire time.
My fav's - the rain forest, the lizards, bugs, birds, frogs and butterflies! Sitting out in the garden in the evening watching fireflies and listening to all the creatures was truly a magical experience. The BBQ along the roads leading to Jungle Jane's was by far the best food we had on the Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The atmosphere!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
Mandy!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Puerto Rico, and your short stay at La Casita was so enjoyable - as it was to have you. Thank you so much, and please come again - Mi casa es Su casa.
And thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your fellow travelers.
All the Best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville FL
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you, Phil and Aileen! That was delightful to read and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time, and I look forward to seeing you on some anniversary. Be Happy Always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2013
Carolyn, thanks for enjoying yourselves here! way to go! And thank you for taking the time to review us - we so appreciate, and we hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2013
Rebeca, I'm so glad you and Aristide were pleased, that's makes me very happy. Thanks so much! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing