We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
US$102
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
US$116
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
US$134
US$123
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Exner(Grabouw)
US$129
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
32
28
19
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
19
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingfresh airstay there againinform guestsmr mrsmain beachexcellent viewpleasant staygreat value for moneycleaning stafffriendly serviceacross the roadexcellent stayself cateringthumbsmountainsheating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

May 2012 We took our annual convention to the hotel using every room in the hotel. Some rooms flooded some toilets did not work and they had to paint walls to hide damp and damage before our delegates arrived. On two occasions the lifts dropped with people in them - only a floor but enough to terrify the ladies!
The view is awesome but the rates are not a reflection of the condition of the hotel and one can definitely do better on the same grade hotels in Cape Town surrounds.

Room Tip: Sea facing the best option. Not all rooms have been renovated and some are privately owned on lease to the hotel so the quality varies.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJamesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

During a week break my wife and I booked into this hotel for a few nights.

We were woken early on the first morning by 180 unruly occupants in the building. We figured it to be an once-off occurrence. We left the hotel the morning to return the late afternoon, only to find the same ruccus still going on. I could not reach the hotel management so opted to send them an email from my room (thank god I took the 3G!!).

The hotel staff never acknowledged our complaint...to this day not even a hint of apology from management (2 months later). We checked out prematurely the following morning and seeked other accommodation.

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Another user also mentioned the hotel's website is misleading. This is very true.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank symbolofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

When we arrived at the hotel the lady couldn't find our booking on the system (we already paid as well). After nearly 10mins she found it and gave us the room key, she advised us that we didn't arrange for parking and will therefor have to park in the street until the guy comes at 5 in the afternoon whom can help with the arrangement of the parking of our vehicle. Never were we advised upon our booking that we needed to book parking. She told us to park in a bay without a CN nr in the basement for timebeing, when we got there, there were no parking bay like that. I had to phone her from the basement to clarify. Long story short, the parking system at the hotel is really unprofessional!

When we got to the hotel room at last, it smelled like a 20year old pub. It was disgusting! We had to sleep with the windows open, and left the sliding door open the whole day just to get fresh air in the place. They don't have cutlery that is sufficient as their website claims. The fridge was in the cupboard and that setup was just not a brainy decision! The fridge doesn't open easily at all being in the cupboard! First shower I took, I grabbed a neatly folded supposed to be clean towel, but it wasn't. It smelled strong of perfume and had lipstick on it, I was really ticked off by this!

The remote of the TV doesn't work that well anymore and there was no hairdryer in the room.

Breakfast was good, and the restaurant service is much better.

I will not recommend this place. In my personal view - 3 stars are inflated for this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Pro's:
Stayed in a deluxe room, which is actually a suite. Has a seperate lounge and kitchenette area. Typical 3* joint – no frills, but clean and seems management is thoughtful about keeping the low grade good value for money, which I think it is. Staff very polite and location being right on the beach with million-dollar views from all rooms is hard to beat. Not high-end luxury stay, but perfectly suitable for a weekend break with young kid like us. Breakfast was limited but nice. If you're fussy, you'll find fault – we're not so enjoyed the place.

Cons:
Fraying carpet, broken shower door with lots of mould. Bedside light has plug, but no wall socket to plug into (what the???)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McLachlan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews