We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth every penny”

El Banco de los Mariscos
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Phone: 2269-9090
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth every penny”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

At last a good local seafood restaurant with fresh food at very reasonable prices. Very good selection of local fish. A bit of difficulty in ordering if you don't know Spanish.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    51
    20
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a waste...”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My friend and I really loved Costa Rican seafood but this place was a disaster. We ordered a sea bass filet with avocado and it came buried under cheese and drenched in oil. We couldn't even taste the fish! Unfortunately, this was a waste of time, money, and the opportunity to enjoy one of the many better places.

Helpful?
2 Thank katiek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best fish in costa rica”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

They have the best whole fish fried with no bones. The staff is very good and on the ball. The restaurant is got a lot of open air and plenty of room.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Great place, it was full but the service is quite quick and good. Nice environment, we are coming back again for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The seafood place”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I was very impressed with the waiter´s attention. He was very kind, helpful and was willing to explain and recommend without recommending the most expensive dish. The cocktails and food were tasty. The restaurant is very spacious and it has a big parking lot. This is a place I´m going back when I get a chance or seafood craving.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Banco de los Mariscos also viewed

Santa Barbara, Province of Heredia
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
 
Heredia, Province of Heredia
Barva, Province of Heredia
 

Been to El Banco de los Mariscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing