We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Isolation”
Review of Hotel El Moli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Moli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tranquil Isolation”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Not the easiest place to find, but perseverance pays off in spades! The original few old farmhouse rooms have been overshadowed by the recent designer room block, though the 2 areas sit happily side-by-side in idyllic surroundings, the river licking at the cultured, but natural, grounds. Staff are amazing, but those of a delicate nature should take the decorative artworks in the old area & down to the ( excellent) restaurant should perhaps avert their eyes! The restaurant alone is worth a visit (this area of course is home to a plethora of amazing chefs (El Bulli, anyone?) terrific grub, great staff, wonderful local wines

Room Tip: Old farmhouse will appeal to the folks wanting a cosy feel (there's) only 7 rooms. The new bijou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    18
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

This was our stop after leaving Madrid and going to Barcelona. What a treat!!! The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were so large, the beds so comfortable and the restaurant so delicious. It was one of the highlights of our journey. We were close enough to the beach to spend a wonderful day enjoying the Spanish sun and went to the nearby national park to catch the magnificent views from the top of the cliff. Coming back to our rooms at El Moli was a pleasure. We highly recommend the beautiful inn.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wkohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

If your considering holidaying in Catalan and want a perfect spot with a fantastic beach, then Sant Pere Pescador is the place to head to. If your looking for the perfect hotel to rest your head then look no further than El Moli.

This family run hotel is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for the owners in helping you with information on the best places to eat and visit during your stay.

My wife and I felt we were staying with friends at their home rather than being paying customers. We shall certainly visit again and perhaps stay longer than 6 days.

Room Tip: Try for a room by the swimming pool. An early morning dip before breakfast just the job
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Solney, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This well-established family run restaurant with rooms has recently undergone an extension to provide six, stylish, minimalist bedrooms with sunken baths, tv, air conditioning and all modern amenities alongside the open-air infinity pool in the olive grove. We have been coming here for years to dine and have always enjoyed the food, the welcome and the setting on the bank of the river Muga. Eva is in charge of the hotel side, brother Marco heads up the restaurant and brother Geordis runs an excellent kitchen, specialising in Catalan cuisine and supported by an excellent wine-list. Papa looks over the whole family operation with a keen eye and more than a touch of justifiable pride! This is a lovely place to stay; a peaceful setting with only the sound of the fast-flowing river to disturb. It's convenient for Girona and La Jonquera but many of the clients come over the border from France to eat well and to relax. We love this place and return whenever we can. We are assured of a good welcome, an excellent dinner and a quiet night's rest.

Room Tip: There are comfortable, traditional and slightly cheaper rooms in the original mill building for thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbbarrie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

the place is quite new and has been designed for romantic escapes for couples. with a sober decoration based on naked stone, wood and iron they have created very comfortable suites with huge bathtubs, terraces and silence.

Room Tip: it's worth taking the suite with the fireplace, the bathtub for two and the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nestor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in El Moli for 7 nights during our vacation in France and Spain. We enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, we were having a room in the new section. The rooms are absolutely stunning, so much good taste, so relaxing and every details have been thought of. The room also have a very nice terace where you can relax. There is an outdoor swimming pool. Not very large but very nice, with good relax chairs and great view on the woods and hills.

Another relaxation area is at the river, there are also relaxing chairs there, and you hear the river running. Absolutely delightful.

The restaurant is very good and they are willing to accomodate different requests you might have. Personnel in the restaudant is very friendly.

Breakfast is of good quality and you can have it on the teras (wheather allowing).

We could not think of anything else that was not nice in this hotel, beautiful atmosphere, friendly personnel, great rooms...Very well done, congratulations.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen_Kramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Hi I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding nearby, it was wonderful not even the recent forest fires took away from the views, the rooms were lovely and big and the food was amazing, it was very relaxing sitting by the outdoor pool listening to the river,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont de Molins
22.8 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
565 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Duran
Hotel Duran
#1 of 12 in Figueres
725 reviews
22.9 mi away
Can Bassa
Can Bassa
#2 of 2 in Madremanya
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
URH Moli del Mig
URH Moli del Mig
#1 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
273 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
263 reviews
24.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Emporda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Moli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Moli

Property: Hotel El Moli
Address: Crta. Les Escaules s/n, 17723 Pont de Molins, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Pont de Molins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pont de Molins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Moli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing