We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Montmirail
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Pradet(Vacqueyras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Dentelles(Beaumes-de-Venise)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Les Geraniums(Le Barroux)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Castel Mireio(Cairanne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Florets(Gigondas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Juvenal(Saint-Hippolyte-le-Graveyron)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
82
59
17
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
59
17
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthere is no air conditioningmarcterracewinesfranceregionhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is one of our favourite places to spend 2 or 3 days when we visit Provence. It offers very good value. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The garden is lovely and shady - just the perfect spot to relax. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. Also the hotel is in the midst of what I think is the best wine producing area in the south.

Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShadeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Previously we stayed at this hotel by default as the hotel we had booked had closed down - fortunately Montmirail had some vacancies. Secluded hotel with lots of mature trees for shade in the heat of the Summer - plus a perfectly adequate pool to cool off in.Eating out on the terrace for breakfast and dinner is a real treat . In the evenings the patron comes round to each table for a chat and to take your orders - very accommodating if the set menu is not to your taste (he laughed that I did not like rabbit -"ah bunnies" was his response !!) Excellent quality food - great ambiance.

Room Tip: Book a cheaper basic room if you are not too bothered about luxury and a view. These rooms are at the back of the hotel and we found them more than adequate , akin to a Travelodge - clean , fridge, tv , en suite , cooler than the front rooms ...and leaving you more money to indulge in the delicious food and drink !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is slightly off the beaten track, but less than 5 minutes from village of Vacqueyras so not too remote. My main concern would be the rooms are looking a bit dated and quite small so would benefit from a refresh. All staff were very helpful and welcoming. dinner and breakfast served on the outside terrace was lovely, although i think i was the only person in the hotel alone on business, mainly full of older couples and families having a nice holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Its right off the beaten track but well, well worth the 25 minute drive off the Motorway. We stay each year on route home and each year, its one night we really look forward to. Sure, the rooms are a little 'cosy' and the Lino on the corridor and bedroom floors is all a bit 70's but hey, you're in the heart of gigondas with one of THE best restaurant experiences you'll find in France. Especially at the price. The owner operator oversees the entire operation from checking in, to taking your restaurant order and for the dining experience alone, its well, well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilledinagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We turned up with no booking and not knowing what to expect. The guy behind the desk was helpful and we got a room for about 100euro, we didnt go for the superior as we were only staying one night. The corridors are like a cruise ship and the rooms are small but perfectly ok. Not air con but the fan was all we needed. We went for a swim and the area around the pool reminded us of Cocoon, the average age was 70! The pool was nice for a dip. We drank Pastis on the terrace and had dinner on the terrace. The dinner was very good, I must say. Lovely crab pasta to start and fish as a main, the wife had a good lamb rack and we drank lovely Rose. All in all a lovely evening. The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moleandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews