We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view at the port.”
Review of L'Ocean

L'Ocean
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I didn't find many good restaurant in Sausset les Pins, but L'Ocean was the best to get some good food. This time as usual I ate fish, that was tasty, but a little over cooked. The service was ok, so I had dessert too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bjoern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Great location, good food and quick/attentive staff. The only down side was the trick of putting a litre bottle of sparkling water - which we didn't ask for - on our table when we arrived. It was €6. Fortunately we spotted this and had it removed. As the only non French patrons I think this was targeted at us - I didn't see it happen to any other table.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thebhoytroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

this little restaurant is situated on the port of sausset its little but the food is great and the staff are pleasant we had an enjoyable meal .

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deval33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Went here last Saturday on a gloriously sunny day and revelled in sitting outside soaking up the sun. We all had the plats du jour and thoroughly enjoyed it all. Tha moules and frites were particularly good. They had run out of the steak but were happy to accommodate us with a different cut of steak. Also we were a party of 7 and the proprietor seated us on a prime table after asking us to wait for just 10 minutes. English is also spoken here if you need it. Very pleasant staff and would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katesil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't know what to have, so we opted for the seafood plate, combining crabs, salmon tartare, salad, mussels, smoked salmon, and several others. Excellent choice, great quality, but be hungry when you go for it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CougarSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ocean also viewed

Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
Sausset-les-Pins, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to L'Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing