We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”
Review of Le Crillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Crillon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murs
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel is in a village between Gordes and Roussillon in the Luberon. It is in an old village with no tourists other than those staying at this small hotel. It is quiet and lovely. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms are modern. There rooms are on the second floor, there is no elevator and the steps are steep. We had reqeusted an extra bed in our room so the photos might look a little crowded. Our room also had a small sitting area which was great for three women with luggage. The beds were very comfortable. There is a gathering room down the hall. If you want to eat you will have to eat at this hotel because there are no restaurants in town and no towns nearby. The food was not exceptional but it was good, a little expensive for what you get. The dining room is lovely but they didn't open the dining room, just a small area across the street. That was disappointing. There is one woman who appears to do everything and she is always tired and cranky so just avoid the brunette!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Le Crillon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed 3 days in this hotel, placed in a small village near Gorges in Provence. The hotel is in a village with no parking space and few services. Beside the price too high 110 euro (no breakfast) the room was very small. Main closest city APT is unbeliavable poor, so we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant: the quality of the food is good but with few choices . We payed more than 35 euro /each for a normal dinner, no service attitude : we asked to dinner at 9pm and they denied. Moreover during all nights of our stay in the village they had the village holiday and music at 80 decibels up to 2 am, without any possibility to sleep. So, no respect for guests and a hotel really overestimated. Better to move near Avignone and forget this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cittadinovigile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel was located conveniently between Gordes and Roussillion. We had one of the rooms with three beds and the air conditioning worked very well. We had a small sitting area, the bathroom was quite spacious (including a walk in shower) with a huge "rain" type showerhead - very nice. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom door was missing the handle - although it would shut for privacy. There is a large, beautiful sitting room available down the hall.

Laeticia and Alexandre with nice, but not always helpful. There isn't another restaurant in town, so plan ahead to either eat in a nearby town, or be back in time for dinner (we were a bit late around 8:30 and while we were able to have dinner, I would have preferred some lighter faire than what was on the menu). With that said, I did enjoy my dinner.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank treasurecoastFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We rented a large home with friends for 3 weeks near Murs, and tried this the first night on the recommendation of the house' owners. It was wonderful, and we returned several times for dinner. Each meal was special, beautifully presented, and though not inexpensive, great value for money. It was also intimate and we felt very cozy in the nice ambience. The owners, the young couple, were lovely as has been written about. They have internet (ours at the house was very unreliable) and were most gracious when I brought my laptop and sat in the "breakfast area" on a couple of occasions to check my email.

For those traveling in the hills around Gordes, this is worth a detour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a charming hotel in Murs -- the rooms are lovely and there is a fabulous large sitting area on the second floor. The restaurant is amazing too! And the owners, a charming couple, are warm and very helpful no matter what you need.

Room Tip: Note that only the superior rooms have A/C if that's important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShutterbugNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Arrived for check in after 3pm as suggested, all closed up. Rang the bell and Hotel owner came, showed us to a clean room but a bit crammed no plug in bath so only shower available. Stairs not for faint hearted,extremely steep steps at an angle, fell down and ripped nail from nailbed! Very noisey neighbour playing loud music till gone 12pm. Only hotel restaurant in village so when closed nothing else available, and having driven from Geneva asked for recommendation re eating was told everything closed not even an offer of water, breakfast small and Host extremely sharp. Couple need to learn customer care.

Room Tip: travel to Gordes beautiful, and for an excellent meal Chez serge Carpentras
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownwithane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a tour of Provence and thought it was a real gem. It was all shut up when we arrived at five in the afternoon and we had initial misgivings. However, after we found the owner and saw our room we were delighted. The room was well decorated and very clean. The village was very quiet and we enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. We had a meal in the hotel terrace restaurant which was excellent - service was good and lovely food. Good French atmosphere in the hotel. Very quiet village - would definitely recommend this for a short stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in L'aire nautique. Simply furnished, obviously with a nautical theme! - but very comf...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murs
6.4 mi away
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres
1.2 mi away
Le Mas des Herbes Blanches
3.5 mi away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#11 of 24 in Gordes
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#13 of 24 in Gordes
241 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 5 in Roussillon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Crillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Crillon Hotel

Address: rue du Brave Crillon, 84220 Murs, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Murs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Murs
Price Range: £65 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Crillon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel> in an old house dating from the 15e century , nested in the heart of the village of> and attached to rhe flank of a hill, just opposite the>, welcomes you in a peaceful place away from the organised excursions. You can enjoy the compensating rest, sun kissed and rocked to sleep by the crickets singing, letting your dreams follow the wind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Le Crillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing