We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, tranquil and very welcoming”
Review of La vie en douce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La vie en douce
Ranked #3 of 4 Murs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed four nights on a much needed break. The peace and tranquility was just what we wanted. The hosts were very welcoming and the accomodation comfortable and beautifully done in a rustic style, with lots of Fred's interesting artwork. Each room has its own outside seating area and a communal breakfast room where you can share conversation with your fellow guests. It's an idea place from which to explore the lavender fields of Provence. The pool area is nicely done and the pool very warm! Nearby Gordes is very pretty and has lots of good restaurants, we particularly liked Casa Rosario as recommended by Joelle. Overall La Vie en Douce is lovely - we hope to visit again some time!

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, check with your hosts for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at La vie en douce for four nights - Joelle and Fred were very welcoming, perfect hosts. The B&B is a drive from anywhere else, so it was a shame there was no table d'hotes when we stayed. Love Fred's artwork which is dotted around the place, inside and out!
Rooms are cleaned every other day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Joelle and Fred, the hosts, are genuinely looking forward to welcoming their visitors and will make you feel like family friends as soon as you arrive. The B&B is conveniently located on the road from Gordes to Murs, easy to find, close to the abbaye de Senanque (exceptional site). The rooms are on the small side, comfortable (excellent bedding) and nicely decorated with paintings from Fred. There is a nice pool, and guests can use a "common room" where, much like in a university dorm, you can make a cup of tea or coffee, read a book in a comfy sofa, use the fridge and chat with whoever is there. You can choose to share dinner with the other guests at the "table d'hote", and here comes the treat...
Fred, the owner and artist is also a talented chef who will cook delightful dinners with local produce for anyone who opts "in". With his family, he joins you for dinner and before you know, you've made new friends, shared a laugh or two listening to the stories of the day, discovered some well-kept local secret uncovered by other guests, and gone back to your room happy and relaxed well past bedtime! No wonder Fred admits that "most guests choose to have dinner at the gite" after long days of sightseeing and sports nearby!
We stayed for 4 days of pouring rain (in early June, yes, it happens even in Luberon), yet we left happy to have spent a relaxing time with such a nice bunch of people!

Room Tip: Ocre rouge is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrenchLIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Joëlle and Fred are vey welcome people and did their best for us.The house is in the nature between Gordes ( 5 km) and Murs (3 km) easy to find if you're coming from Gordes ( sign on the road).The bed is confortable,the room is clean and the batroom is just perfect in a very nice style.Price is 100 euros including good breakfast with locals products.
3 days by week ( monday, wednesday and friday) you can have diner at "la vie en douce" for 27 euros (Fred is a chef!).
The plus of this B&B: the nice swiming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauberginerouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: non saprei, a me la terra di siena non piaceva vista inesistente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dolcearluno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes sont très belles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vividelille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murs hotels
1 mi away
Le Crillon Hotel
Le Crillon Hotel
#2 of 2 in Murs
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Mas du Loriot
Le Mas du Loriot
#1 of 2 in Murs
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
VVF Villages Murs
VVF Villages Murs
#1 of 4 in Murs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
1 mi away
Les Jardins d'Eleusis
0.3 mi away
Maison d'Hotes La Guillone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La vie en douce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La vie en douce

Address: Quartier Genouvrier | Route de Gordes, Murs, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Murs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murs
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La vie en douce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing