We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent variety & prices”

The Wine Kollective
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent variety & prices”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This little shop sells local wines from the area. The prices are the same as what you'd pay at the actual farms. Someone complained that they don't do tasting in the week, but I beg to differ. They do not offer all the wines to taste, as this is not a farm - its a wine shop & they cannot possibly open all the bottles. We had great service, awesome input and suggestions from the staff and left as happy customers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No tastings during the week!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were looking forward to visiting the Wine Kollective to taste the local wines without one of us having to be the designated driver, unfortunately you can only do this at weekends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTORIAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One man band approach to wine tasting”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Want to walk into one spot and get a fast track course on wines of the Swartland, especially the lesser known independent wine makers? Then this is your spot mate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColdAvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Buy your wines here”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Did you enjoy your wines at the Royal Hotel like we did? This is the place where you will find most of them to take home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Wine Kollective”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a lovely tasting of Shiraz, Syrah and Merlot and I have decided Swartland wines is the way to go!
Served by a friendly helpful gentleman who promptly got swamped by the rush just after we started our tasting.
The wines are priced to suit every taste.
They do not sell food but there is a lovely restaurant or two right next door.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oogly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wine Kollective also viewed

Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
 
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
Riebeek Kasteel, Western Cape
 

Been to The Wine Kollective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing