We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The New Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Leven B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sunday dinner”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Niped in for a spot off Sunday Dinner and a pint .Service great beer even better two meals for under £10 get value . The real ale was spot one and the service first class . I would recconend this to anyOne looking for a great Sunday Lunch

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tintin287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here one Saturday night (18th February) the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless, nice and warm and as we were over the back of the pub it was quiet over night. The meals were the traditional pub grub and not overly priced and the breakfast was more than adequate. Just one downside the shower left a lot to be desired as the pressure wasn't good so it really was a trickle that came through, however as it was just for the night it didn't cause a huge problem and we would stay there again. Thought it was very reasonable for the price.

Room Tip: At the back was certainly quieter but the pressure for the shower was poor. If you are staying for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadameFeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed for a family function and was delighted in every way. We were made welcome and could not have asked for more, everything was100%. Many, many thanks for making our stay so special. We hope everything goes well for you in the future, you really deserve it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_J_Taylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My sister, brother and I attended with our respective partners, a christmas special meal. The three courses were excellent with very attentive service. It was certainly good value for money with a relaxed, free and easy atmosphere. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Booked over night stay on way to whitby lovely couple made us very welcome lovely clean room and fresh towels first class evening meal and breakfast will definatley stay again thank you lizzie and phil

Room Tip: room 10 overlooking patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosport
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Booked three nights left after one.Twin bedded room with two pine child size beds.Old pillows,ragged towels.The landing had DIY tools ironing board etc on it.Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal in the newly refurbed restaurant as a large family party of 10, food and service excellent, very welcoming and accommodating. All had a thoroughly enjoyable night. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRtwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lairgate Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Property: The New Inn
Address: 44 South Street, Leven HU17 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Leven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Inn was a Georgian Country House which was later extended and became a coaching Inn, set in the heart of the Village. Leven is situated on the B1035 six miles North East of the Historic Market town of Beverley. We are perfectly placed within easy reach of the seaside towns of Hornsea, Bridlington and Scarbrough and the Yorkshire Wolds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Inn Leven, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing