We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn Leven
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hull North Hotel(Kingston-upon-Hull)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazaat(Cottingham)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
16
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
16
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday roastthree coursespuddingpot of teafull englishgravyrenovationkeypubsbeverley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at The New Inn at Leven recently, whilst attending an event at the nearby Dacre Leisure Park in Brandesburton.

Arrived on Saturday evening and spoke to bar staff who provided us with the key and showed us upstairs. We were put towards the back of the hotel in a twin room and never heard any noise from the downstairs pub. It was a bit on the small side but functional, with en-suite and TV. I used the shower which did take some time to get to the right temperature, but once reached was fine.

Had a drink the downstairs bar before heading out, seemed popular with locals and there were 3 guest ales on which was good to see.

Returned late evening, but had a brilliant sleep and the bed was comfy.

In the morning we had breakfast, which consisted of cereals followed by a full English. Again no complaints here, it seemed only we went for this option though!

For the price I thought this was great value for money, if I was ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We arrived on a Sunday and the bar was very busy because football was on so we didn't really want to go in there. We had two teenagers with us and we able to go and sit in the restaurant to wait until it opened. We had to go through to the bar for our drinks which was a bit of a nightmare because it was so full. The service was not brilliant in the bar but again because it was so busy maybe this was the reason. I asked for sauvignon blanc and was given pinot grigio and told this was all they had, so reluctantly accepted it. On entering the restaurant there were lots of bottles of sauvignon blanc!! They did however refund us for two thirds of the pinot grigio and I eventually got a nice bottle of wine. The food was pretty good. We had fish and chips and the kids had beef and roasties (they were lovely) and a burger which went down well. The price was very reasonable for what we had. They asked us to pay for our room the evening we were staying because as we hadn't ordered breakfast no one may be around when we checked out. We stayed in a family room. It was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children and had a small en-suite shower/toilet. The room was pretty basic and the décor could really do with being updated. There was plenty tea/coffee and biscuits. The towels were lovely and fluffy and white. All in all not a bad place for a stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coll296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I went to the new in. For my mums birthday last night and the good was to die for! I had the steak pie and the meat was like butter an just fell apart mmm!! The service was good, one of the girls was so lovely and checked if we was okay! The decor could do with a touch up but overall we had a lovely night! Will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie_may95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was our first trip to Yorkshire to visit our daughter husband and family who have recently moved. We had a lovely warm welcome by the owner and everything provided for in the way of a stay, lovely clean room, kettle with tea, coffee and sugar with biscuits! Outside of the room a table with hairdryer, sewing kit if needed and top ups of tea, coffee and sugar, ideal for tea drinkers like ourselves. On the second night we went to the bar and got involved with the pub quiz and got invited to the team, unfortunately we had to decline being visitors. It was a lovely atmosphere for the whole stay we had there. The food was absolutely wonderful with piping hot full english breakfast with toast and jam/marmalade and pot of tea. Thank you for a lovely stay while we were 'up North' from Somerset, the conversion complete as we are now house hunting in the area and put our house on the market here. Look out pub quiz team we may yet be able to join you!! Great place to stay and would recommend to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This pub with rooms was booked on the advice of a friend and I have to say we werent disappointed. Parking was plentiful, the atmosphere was welcoming and the rooms were spotlessly clean. We ate with friends in the evening and the food was fresh, homecooked and delicious. The breakfast was also excellent. The price is reasonable too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hellyshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews