We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a weekend away with my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunny garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful sunny garden.
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Leven, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for a weekend away with my friends”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A group of 8 of us stayed in the cottage for a long weekend as a leaving get together for a friend who is going travelling and we had such a great weekend.

We ordered a hot tub for the weekend but as we were caught up in the beast from the east snow storm, the pump wouldnt work. Holly was so great at dealing with this, she kept us in the loop throughout although this was no ones fault. We also ordered some decorations for the house and Holly kindly put them up for us before arrival, as well as leaving us a hamper of Yorkshire products - she was really friendly and went above and beyond for our stay.

The house itself is amazing, really homely and cosy! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Thanks!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your last get together despite the beast from the east!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi B
1 review
“Amazing stay in a beautiful home!”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for our business trip and it was one of the most beautiful places we’d stayed, both cottage and location! Excellent value for money would highly recommend! Thankyou again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to looking after you again when business brings you this way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
We're glad both families had a great new years stay and look forward to looking after you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidpbur...
Leyburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Handy for Hull!”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely time at this interesting old property which has been beautifully renovated. We went to a poetry reading, exhibitions, museums, the theatre and a trendy tapas bar near the marina as part of a visit to Hull City of Culture.
We were also able to have a brisk walk to the disused private canal in Leven and had we had longer could have visited Beverley and the coast. A very successful visit made all the more pleasant by our return to the fabulous cottage and a cheerful log stove.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainey80
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked Old Masters Cottage as a mini break for 3 friends and our (collective) 5 children.

The cottage is BEAUTIFUL. So tastefully decorated, perfectly equipped, as in home from home and a well stocked playroom kept all 5 really entertained, as did the lovely garden. The house is really spacious and perfectly sized for all of us.

We also hired a hot tub through Holly. Absolutely worthwhile - warm, clean, perfect for when the children had gone to bed!

The communication from Holly, the owner was superb from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. The welcome hamper was a lovely gesture and we are already looking at booking again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenhamp...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time, fabulous house”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Old Masters Cottage the same time last year and the house was just as stunning and clean as our first stay. Perfect for our family get together. If you book this property you are confident that it is spotless and very comfortable a great place to stay. Not far from Hornsea or Beverly, ideally situated in the very friendly village of Leven.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Old Masters Cottage loved having you to stay again and hope to see you again soon...perfect guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage with character and modern comforts.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage with our family including our baby grand daughter, the property is beautiful and spacious and the attention to detail is excellent and really well thought out, a great location with a couple of local pubs and a village butcher if needed, a shop for essentials is close by if needed. Further afield there is plenty to do with Hornsea a short drive away and The Deep easily commutable with many other attractions to consider all within a reasonable distance of the property, all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
We're glad you and your family enjoyed the stay...we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing