We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like to go again...”
Review of Le Pot d'Etain

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Pot d'Etain
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holnon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like to go again...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for the first time with a group of people and 15 clasic cars. We got a very warm welcome. Our cars where parked in front of our room out of the view of other people. Whe got luxury food and we went to sleep in very nice clean rooms. The staff did everything to help us in a very kind and friendly way.
We certainly reccommend this hotel, for the friendly staff, the nice rooms and the fine food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    76
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
47
62
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff were very helpful even though we arrived early. Excellent food in the restaurant. Convenient parking on ground floor. We would certainly use this hotel again. It is a convenient distance from the tunnel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank retired416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely hotel with warm welcome & delicious dinner. We were upgraded to a 'superior' room which cost $90 per night in recently refurbished top floor. Ultra modern décor upstairs and traditional French downstairs so quite unusual! In a nice small town with secure parking. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Some rooms may have been traditional and not in the newly refurbished area?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed here many times and always get a warm welcome and enjoy the comfortable, clean and well-furnished rooms. Parking is right outside the rooms which is very convenient.
The restaurant has recently been refurbished and is bright and modern and the food, wine and service very good.
Breakfast is also excellent with a big, varied buffet with lots of choice.
We will be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 60Appletree60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubignan, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The presentation of the food in the restaurant was very good. However, the quantity was, for us, excessive so much so that we could only complete two of the four courses available on the menu we had ordered. i appreciate that this can vary person to person so its not a criticism more an observation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank alannewalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Italy and the Midi. The rooms are clean and adequate with good beds and facilities although I would describe them as average. The restaurant is Very Good with superb service and superb food

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked 3 rooms in August as a stopover on our way to the South of France. We had a dog, 2 couples, one single and a 5 months old baby. We were given 3 rooms at the back of the hotel with parking right outside our door which made life easy for heaving baby travel cots and other appliances into the room. Our dog was welcome both in the room and the restaurant which was one of the criteria we were looking for. I took him for a nice wal before dinner along a lane behind the hotel. The weather was warm enough for us all to dine outside and the staff were very pleasant. The menu had some items missing when ordered but we decided that was because August is probably not the restaurant's busier time. The breakfast, although self serve, was plentiful with pancakes, waffles, plus all the usual items and there was a lady there as well ensuring that nothing went missing. We decided to stop there again on our way home on 10th September, and the welcome back was lovely, as it is nice to be remembered and valuedas a client. The restaurant was busier and all the items listed on the menu were available. Good tradtional french cordon bleu cuisine, beautifully presented and professional and attentioned waiting staff made this stop a relaxing experience. We have decided to stop there from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a the back of the hotel as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monique h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holnon
2.2 mi away
Kyriad Saint Quentin
Kyriad Saint Quentin
#3 of 15 in St-Quentin
229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
Ibis budget Saint Quentin
#2 of 15 in St-Quentin
342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Saint Quentin
Campanile Saint Quentin
#10 of 15 in St-Quentin
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel balladins St-Quentin / Gauchy
3.1 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
289 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 15 in St-Quentin
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pot d'Etain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pot d'Etain

Property: Le Pot d'Etain
Address: R.n. 29, 02760 Holnon, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Holnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pot d'Etain 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pot d'Etain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing