We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip”

Bellini's Retaurant
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Haydock, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time eating here at the weekend for a family birthday.
Can't fault the food or the service. We were a party of 6 who don't get together often enough so spent time catching up but at no time did we feel we were being rushed to order. It's lovely to eat in an authentic Italian restaurant where food and family matter.
Everyone in our party complimented the food which ranged in our party from pasta dishes, sea bass, chicken to steak all as they should be, tasty, tasty.
I don't think it will be too long before we make a return visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    60
    30
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Proper Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Finally i've found an authentic Italian restaurant that doesn't cost an arm & a leg.

Went here on a Friday night, for a family celebration. Really good atmosphere, very attentive staff & best of all, the food was simply delicious. I had the calamari to start, followed by steamed sea bass & blueberry cheesecake for dessert. wow, is all i can say really. Really top quality food & everyone else on the table was also complimentary about the food & service.

Make sure you make reservations, because i couldn't see any free tables, so even though the restaurant was full, the meals were prompt & you never felt rushed.

Cant wait to go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stekeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Ate at Bellini last night, I have been going there for many years special occasions or as a treat.The restaurant was really busy for a Thursday night and we did wait a while for our main course but........................it was so worth the wait. Had fillet steak and it was absolutely scrumptious, the veg was so fresh and hot and the peppercorn sauce was beautiful.
The staff as always were very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport UK
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“It's the Little Things That Matter”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a meal here. The service was very friendly and professional. We ordered a bottle of prosecco which came with chilled glasses. We had smaller portions of the mains as starters which were delicious (mushroom ravioli and prawn risotto). We both had chicken for mains (again very tasty). We didn't have any room for desserts but we finished with coffee and liquors and again the attention to detail meant that the glass for the brandy was warmed. For the quality of the food, the priice was very reasonable.I'm sure we will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysSeeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Italian food doesn't get much better than this!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I visit Belini's on a fairly regular basis and this time was no disappointment. The staff are consistently friendly and accommodating, nice authentic atmosphere and the food is just stunning. Chefs more than happy to cook your dish as you like it. Early diner deal £11.50 for Mini bruschetta followed by any pizza/pasta dish with a beer, wine or soft drink for £11.50 is great value for money. Particularly recommend the Spaghetti de Gamberoni - to die for! Consistently the best Italian I've been to. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyManchester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellini's Retaurant also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bellini's Retaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing