We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent local curry house”
Review of Paradise Spice

Paradise Spice
Ranked #36 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent local curry house”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've been here a few times and I highly rate it. The portions are plentiful and there's loads of different dishes to choose from. Paradise Spice is bloody lovely, the staff need to cheer up a bit though!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JorelJBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    29
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Went for a meal last night with my wife and son. The place was very busy I should have booked. The staff were very good and we soon had a table. The food was a delight the service was very good. The place was full, but the service could not have been better. I will book next time. Well done.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“So good last time, took my boss”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Have reviewed before so please see that one. This time took my boss and he was not disappointed. This time I had Karahi chicken. Superb portions and I have mentioned on other reviews, I wish in Essex we could have the fantastic volume and quality matched with value for money that Paradise Spice offers. The menu is diverse and definitely worth a surf. Give the other reviews a look and I would totally recommend. 10% takeaway discount and Sunday buffet special Happy menu surfing

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Last visit was 16/11/13. We eat here every couple of months and have done for the last couple of years. Lovely clean restaurant and attentive staff who remember you. Been through most of the menu and have never had a bad meal. Daughter who is 11 even chooses to have her birthday meal here. Staff can not do enough but also leave you alone to enjoy your meal. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubydoo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly attentive service, and a good selection of chefs specials to choose from. The best curry around by far, Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Wrufc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Spice also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Paradise Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing