We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great birthday meal”
Review of Paradise Spice

Paradise Spice
Ranked #33 of 91 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“another great birthday meal”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

well a great meal was had by all at the paradise spice we went on sunday for the buffet meal ,when we got there we we,r lucky that most of the main rush had gone and the place was just bubbling along nicely
had a lovely pint of nice cold lager , and then the popadums came I had 3 which came with red onion chutney , mango chutney , and my fave lime pickle, and raita,
the popadums wer so fresh and crisp and slightly warm just the way I love them not greasy like some places
then I went up for my onion bahjis and my veg samosa,s which wer just spiced enough , and I was starting to fill up !! but kept room fo r4 my chicken madras curry which had just enough chili in it so it didn't take the roof of your mouth off !! and the spice mix was just right, I love hot currys but not so its just packed with chili you cant taste anything
my curry came with very colourfull pilau rice, by this tie I rearly am stuffed up to the gills and opt for a pint of coke as im so thirsty

I would of loved to of had an irish coffee but I was so full up I wouldn't of enjoyed it
considering we got there around 345pm there was still lots of food left and it was lovely and fresh asit had been constantly renewed and it was hot !! which is the main thing hate luke warm food !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggieomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    7
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice simple buffet”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This is a regular family haunt for us.

We generally only ever go for the buffet and it had excellent dishes. They only put about four curries out and i like the simplicity.

The only room for improvement is that they take way too long to bring out the naan bread. It is worth the wait though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Etbl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have visited many times and always been very happy with everything , however my 16 year old daughter and her friend had a very different experience when they went . They were left standing at the doors whilst three waiters stood ignoring them even though the place was nearly empty ! After a while they found a table themselves only to be moved to another table after they'd sat down . The first table remained empty throughout their visit . They were rushed through their order and felt that they weren't welcome . As soon as they finished the bill was brought to the table . This is very different to the way we re treated when we go as a family ? My daughter and her friend are very polite mature and quiet girls , we won't be returning which is a shame as we were regular customers .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 71unicorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Did not have to book. Been here several times and each occasion the food was great and staff polite and gracious. Pricing is excellent would recommend to anyone who enjoys good Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent local curry house”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've been here a few times and I highly rate it. The portions are plentiful and there's loads of different dishes to choose from. Paradise Spice is bloody lovely, the staff need to cheer up a bit though!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JorelJBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Spice also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Paradise Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing