We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food great service questionable ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheadle Royal Table Table

Cheadle Royal Table Table
Ranked #49 of 87 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located On The Edge Of Cheadle Royal Business Park Severing Breakfast:- 6:30 - 10:30 Monday To Friday. 7:00 - 11:00 Saturday to Sunday. Open For lunch From 11:30 Monday To Saturday right through till Close. Sunday Lunch Avialable From 12:00 Till 18:00 (subject to availability) Along Side Our Normal Menu. Also Daytime And Evening Deals On Offer.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food great service questionable ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the Cheadle royal for lunch today , myself my husband and two of our children, it took half an hour to get our starters then 25 mins after our starters were finished I had to go and ask could they hurry up with our food, it wasn't that busy and really shouldn't of taken so long between courses the kids were hungry and getting irritable and they didn't even warn us there would be such a wait! The food was lovely when it finally arrived but not sure id go back with the Children maybe on our own tho when time is not an issue!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl_201182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    36
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visit the Table Table at Cheadle Rpyal 3/4 times a month. Food is excellent together with the wonderfull staff. Look for the groups tokens especially the mum eats free on Sunday after 4pm Wonderfull place and very cheap especially with the tokens from the internet. With so many places to eat I would not visit here if the food was not so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fab service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Although we've stayed in the premier inn next door a couple of times we have never eaten there, well until Friday night....

Our waiter (Sam) was great, he managed the tables fantastically and was very attentive.

The food was lovely. We had steaks and both were cooked perfectly - all in all a fantastic evening meal :-)

Helpful?
Thank bowenqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“kim and pope”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

called in for a drink mid week...mid afternoon...relaxing atmosphere....fairly quiet....nice wine....cosy seating...however
many surrounding tables needed a wipe over with crumbs...empty
glasses....plates...coffee cups making the place overall untidy
and unappealing! the area remained this way until the end of our visit other than other customers removing themselves

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimandpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had worse, but only just!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service is pretty poor, staff can't be bothered and treat you like you're in their way.

When you eventually manage to order the food... well, I suspect everything is microwaved. A lot of chain pubs these days serve chicken that is so pumped full of water it oozes out everywhere, but here they managed to take the mechanically tenderised hunk of some presumably battery raised bird, that's been chemically and physically injected with water and still make it as tough as old boots.

On the plus side, it came with lots of chips, shame they'd been fried for the third or fourth time to warm them up.

Had some sort of dessert, no idea what it was other than dry, stale and rounding off a pretty disgusting meal perfectly.

Avoid.. Try the TGI Friday next door for an over priced burger.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheadle Royal Table Table also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cheadle Royal Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing