We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Cheadle Royal Table Table
Ranked #44 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: US$3 - US$27
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located On The Edge Of Cheadle Royal Business Park Severing Breakfast:- 6:30 - 10:30 Monday To Friday. 7:00 - 11:00 Saturday to Sunday. Open For lunch From 11:30 Monday To Saturday right through till Close. Sunday Lunch Avialable From 12:00 Till 18:00 (subject to availability) Along Side Our Normal Menu. Also Daytime And Evening Deals On Offer.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant, but overpriced. Service good. Food went from excellent to below average, I had the steak and ale pie with mash and all I could taste was the onion in the pie, very poor amount of pastry too, very thin layer which was mainly stuck to the pot it came in. Saying that though the tomato soup, and sticky toffee pudding were lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    36
    22
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food great service questionable ”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the Cheadle royal for lunch today , myself my husband and two of our children, it took half an hour to get our starters then 25 mins after our starters were finished I had to go and ask could they hurry up with our food, it wasn't that busy and really shouldn't of taken so long between courses the kids were hungry and getting irritable and they didn't even warn us there would be such a wait! The food was lovely when it finally arrived but not sure id go back with the Children maybe on our own tho when time is not an issue!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl_201182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visit the Table Table at Cheadle Rpyal 3/4 times a month. Food is excellent together with the wonderfull staff. Look for the groups tokens especially the mum eats free on Sunday after 4pm Wonderfull place and very cheap especially with the tokens from the internet. With so many places to eat I would not visit here if the food was not so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fab service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Although we've stayed in the premier inn next door a couple of times we have never eaten there, well until Friday night....

Our waiter (Sam) was great, he managed the tables fantastically and was very attentive.

The food was lovely. We had steaks and both were cooked perfectly - all in all a fantastic evening meal :-)

Helpful?
Thank bowenqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“kim and pope”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

called in for a drink mid week...mid afternoon...relaxing atmosphere....fairly quiet....nice wine....cosy seating...however
many surrounding tables needed a wipe over with crumbs...empty
glasses....plates...coffee cups making the place overall untidy
and unappealing! the area remained this way until the end of our visit other than other customers removing themselves

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimandpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheadle Royal Table Table also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Cheadle Royal Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing