We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Istanbul Grill

Istanbul Grill
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Went to a Turkish ladies night, the entertainment was fab. The food was nice and the portions where huge. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadsflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    130
    46
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Disley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

been here twice. once with my partner and again with all the familey. My 2nd visit was for a joint birthday meal for my partner and mum. i brought them both a cake and asked waiters once we'd finished the main's if they could bring the cakes out, it was great they came out singing happy birthday in their language, great fun. loved the food, reasonably priced and love the fact the menu explains what is in the dish. will go again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“different and interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff were very helpful as I had never had this style of food before, they didnt deliberately stears us towards the most expensive which i thought was very good of them. Drinks great with lots of ice. would def be going back again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very good food and the service was great. . Dessert was slightly disappointing but overall a very good experience. Will go again

Helpful?
Thank Bobby John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem of a place. .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Only recently discovered this place.
Always busy, even at lunch time so advise to always book.
I'm a veggie, so usually struggle to get something that isn't boring or a meat dish (minus meat):)
Portions are HUGE, mansize!
Everything is cooked to order and fresh (kitchen is intergral to restaurant and clearly visible wherever you sit)
Staff are very obliging and happy to keep you happy.
On my first visit we were celebrating my friends birthday, 3 of us, hadn't mentioned when booking just table for three.
At the end of the meal, we were given a beautifully presented huge piece of strawberry gateaux ..With a little candle and 3 spoons!
It was such a lovely touch and totally unprepared by us!& they sang the happy birthday song (u can't miss it)!
My most recent visit, I couldn't finish my meal so they happily took it and individually wrapped everything. .no fuss, no problem.
Cant speak highly enough of this place..nothing negative to add..brilliant x x

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cawwwwiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istanbul Grill also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Istanbul Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing