We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*****”
Review of Indian Tiffin Room

Indian Tiffin Room
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“*****”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This has to be the best Indian food I've had. Would definitely travel from Newcastle again to eat at this restaurant. P.s the pudding - 'shredded carrot soaked in evaporated milk with almonds' UNREAL! Definitely try this place. Its small and cosy with plenty of things to choose from and the staff are very friendly. 5 star

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    113
    36
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We ate here on Saturday night. OMG what a place. the most amazing foor i have eaten. full of flavours! this isnt your typical indian place...no tikka masala and rogan josh insight! The staff are very friendly and helpful. they recommened some lovely food! the only down side was the alcohol choice. we went for the white wine :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing indian street food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Visited here last night and have to say the food was fantastic. There was 4 of us and everything we had was amazing. Service was great could have done with a larger drinks selection but they have only been open a week. Loved the food and even thought we live in Newcastle we will definitely be back . Watch out as this is going to be a very popular restaurant visit now while you can still get a table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rutter3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“1Fantastic indian food with a twist.”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We ate here tonight and enjoyed it so much, i wanted to let people know about it straight away. The restaurant has only been open a week so i imagine not many people know about it yet. But it wont stay that way for long as the food was delicious, different and typically indian. The restaurant says it's indian street food. We had a sharing platter for 2 to start and the small bite size pastry cases exploded in your mouth with flavour. On your first visit i'd suggest asking the really helpful staff to give you some guidance as there is a lot of things on the menu you probably wont have had before. We followed the starter with a thin pancake or crepe filled with potato massala and this came with some chutneys and chilli sauce. We have never tried anything like this before and is the kind of food you eat with your hands and was absolutely delicious. We also had a curry called ITR Lamb with rice. The curry was beautiful with really tender lamb and a spicy sauce. We also had a couple of glasses of wine, a beer and a mango lassi (which was gorgeous) and it came to less than 35 quid. Really good value! This place would also be fab for vegetarians as the majority if not all of the tiffin style meals were veggie. Would recommend it to anyone. We will be going back very soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITRcheadle, General Manager at Indian Tiffin Room, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the Grazing platter and the Dosa (pancake) which represents the heart of Indian Street Food. I am pleased that along with our food you also enjoyed the service provided by our team.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!!

Best Regards,
ITR ( Indian Tiffin Room )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Tiffin Room also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Indian Tiffin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing