We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, authentic, great service.”
Review of Indian Tiffin Room

Indian Tiffin Room
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Street Food, Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockport, Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous, authentic, great service.”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful & tasty meal with a friend here this evening.
Tucked away down a small side street in Cheadle, CHESHIRE (Not 'Staffordshire' Tripadvisor!), this is one of the most authentic Indian resaurants I have been to in the UK, having eaten 'over there' in India.
Although specialising in traditional Indian street food, there are plenty of 'curries' on the menu served with rice, bread, roti, side salads, dal etc..
Our meal came to £34 for both of us which included a drink, starter, mains and dessert.
The staff were very attentive and helped newbies who were unsure of what certain dishes were on the menu. Everything which came out of the kitchen looked delicious, I could have eaten it all!
Looking forward already to my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mepmoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    111
    36
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food great service”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We ate here on Saturday, the restaurant has a good ambience is very clean. The food was very tasty and the service was very quick . Was a great evening out . Must try place easy parking available .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nalin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in the North-West!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This Indian street-food restaurant has recently opened up in our village and as regular frequenters of the Indian and Bengali restaurants on Wilmslow Road (The Curry Mile) and in Manchester City Centre, we were looking forward to sampling the wares of the Indian Tiffin Room.

Three visits in a week later, I have got to say this is just a very special place. The location is fantastic for us; a six minute walk from home. The service is excellent and only bettered by the food! The butter chicken is delicious and only bettered in my opinion by Nagarjuna in Bangalore. The Masala Dosa is huge and very tasty and the ITR chicken is very unusual, in a special blend of spices only known to the chef - unusual but delicious!

We have a two year old daughter who can be a handful at times, but we have been made to feel very welcome, by the very patient and engaging owners and we`re looking forward to our next visit this weekend.

The Indian Tiffin Room is very much recommended; a new establishment which is a welcome addition to the village and one which undoubtedly become very popular and very successful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JonLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“*****”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This has to be the best Indian food I've had. Would definitely travel from Newcastle again to eat at this restaurant. P.s the pudding - 'shredded carrot soaked in evaporated milk with almonds' UNREAL! Definitely try this place. Its small and cosy with plenty of things to choose from and the staff are very friendly. 5 star

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We ate here on Saturday night. OMG what a place. the most amazing foor i have eaten. full of flavours! this isnt your typical indian place...no tikka masala and rogan josh insight! The staff are very friendly and helpful. they recommened some lovely food! the only down side was the alcohol choice. we went for the white wine :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Tiffin Room also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Indian Tiffin Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing