We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing quality food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nice Ice

Nice Ice
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cheadle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a small family run cafe & ice cream parlour with an emphasis on quality. If your looking for a small snack, a main meal or even just a nice cuppa then we're your place!!
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing quality food, friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am a frequent customer and Everything is so tasty, I cannot get enough of the old school toasties!! Child friendly and always very welcoming. Would highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricemialice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover - great local cafe!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have been to Nice Ice a few times as we live near Cheadle and often do our weekly grocery shopping at the grocer's on the high street. We often pop in for brunch/lunch. From the outside it doesn't really look like much, although everytime I walk past the 'specials' board always has something that sounds very enticing!

The prices are really good for what you get, especially compared to some other cafes in cheadle. I've had various items from the breakfast and lunch menu and always really enjoyed them. The homemade cakes at the front always look so tempting! I always buy a couple to take for my Nana and parents.

The desserts and kids treats look fab (chocolate toasties anyone!?), and these are on my 'to try' list.

The chef/owner also sometimes puts on 'pop up' events for charity at the cafe in the evening, where you book/pay in advance, and go along for a proper 3 course meal.. I've always fancied going with friends, but unfortunately have always been busy when they have been on. Definitely keep your eye out for these!

Staff are lovely too :-) which is always a nice bonus!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koshka1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“lovely with the children”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

love going here with my family, they have a good selection of ice cream and staff are always friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_O763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local business”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Really lovely place, great friendly owners and food is gorgeous! My kids love homemade milk shakes, please visit it's fantastic! What's even better is they have an AED and staff who can use it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fantastic food, friendly staff. What more could you want? Best cafe I have been to in a long time, highly recommend a visit!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nice Ice also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Nice Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing