We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:30
Review Highlights
The best party (and hosts)

Went for a birthday party, the second at this venue. I can’t say enough about jack and grace as... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Aisha A
Amazing!

I was at head over heels today for my daughters friends birthday party it was absolutely fantastic... read more

Reviewed yesterday
James C
Read all 539 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
405
54
23
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
405
54
23
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews party host soft play disco room play centre sensory room great party great birthday silver package party food party games party bags everything ran smoothly great play go karts dietary requirements his friends food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I've been to head over heels many times and saw other families having great birthday parties there so it was the first place we went to to book our sons birthday party and we wasn't disappointed.

Great communication from the team there in arranging the day before hand, on the day we were met by TASH who was so friendly, welcoming and enthusiastic, guided our party to our designated area, ran through the itinerary with us and then it was the conga round the venue which the kids loved, all smiles and laughter from the off and that's how it stayed, all the kids loved the party and the parents who had never been to HOH before all commented how well it was ran and flowed, thank you again TASH for making Samuels 4th birthday and first ever party such a brilliant day, nothing was too much trouble and TASH couldn't do enough to make the kids day so special, thank you so so so much TASH.

All the very best, Chris, Gemma & Samuel Edwards x

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank chrisedwards1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you so much for your great review and sharing your feedback. We are delighted that Tash helped make Samual's first party a truly unforgettable one and we hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

We had our sons 4th birthday at head over heels and it was fantastic. Such a great place; clean, safe and amazing soft/creative play . The party hosts were so enthusiastic. Esme and Ollie juggled, sang and played games with the children throughout! The children actually went looking for them as soon as they weren’t there - thank you for your amazing efforts!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank FellowTraveler698176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that Noah and his friends had such a fantastic Birthday party with us. We hope to see you all again very soon for more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

If your sick of the usual run around place and soft plays then you should try ‘Head over heels’ in Cheadle.

With the helping hands if Georgina and Tash my two young lads (Billy 5 & Luca 2) had an amazing time.

There family friendly toilets - cafe and very reasonable priced food.

But the main thing is the soft play, electric motorbikes and bungee jump areas.

Well worth the trip out.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your visit and that Georgina and Tash made it even more memorable. We hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

I arranged to come here with a group of friends and our babies today. We all car shared but even then none of us could find a parking space in either of the car parks despite a) having small cars and b) waiting and waiting.

All the streets around are double yellows and Head over Heels wasn’t answering the phone when we tried to call for advice on where else to park.

Because parking is so scarce when a space becomes free there’s a real scramble for it.

Public transport doesn’t serve the area.

This was on an off-peak Wednesday morning during term time. Imagine what it’s like when it’s peak time!

We gave up and went elsewhere. I can’t imagine any of us will return. Life’s too short for the hassle and there’s plenty of other places with easier parking.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you haven’t been able to park at our venue. We do have 2 car parks, one at the front of the building and one at the rear of the building off Earl Road. At the weekends, we also have a manned overflow car park with an extra 87 car parking spaces on Commercial Avenue. if these are all full, there is local parking on the retail sites nearby which is approximately a 5-10 minute walk. We run our Little Stars pre school activities every week day during school term time and also offer unlimited play time on these days. However they are popular and we do get busy on rainy days, so our top tip regarding the car park is to try and plan an early morning arrival to avoid the crowds or a later visit in the afternoon. I hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

Had my little ones birthday party here. It was outstanding from beginning to the end. Georgina our party host was great. The children loved her energy and the team couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely reccomend for parties and play. Thank you head over heels 😁

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Pip8315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are delighted that Georgina helped make the party an outstanding one. We hope you will all be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews