We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best works Xmas party yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best works Xmas party yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked Cheadle house for our works Christmas party and had a fantastic time! A 3 course tasty meal and a free bar between 7pm and 11pm. What more could we ask for. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were ideal. And no noise from the near by airport. Would certainly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vk_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your great comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas party. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheadle House in the future and hopefully hosting your party celebrations this year. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    177
    96
    45
    23
See reviews for
94
193
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Excellent service, very friendly, polite and smart from start to finish! Room very clean, don't understand reviews that say it is dated, just plain bedroom furniture and clean walls, not extravigant but who needs mass luxury for the price! We got great deal on Groupon, evening meal, breakfast and overnight stay for two of us £69 total. Food was lovely, "The Hotel Inspector" on the TV always says "you can tell a good hotel by the sausage they serve at breakfast, it must be a good one" - well this hotel certainly passed that one, sausages were lovely, def not value ones! We only live round the corner from this hotel but the deal we got meant we could relax just the two of us away from all the kids and day to day life, all for the price of a meal out to a restaurant! Lovely Birthday treat, would sure do it again !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley66Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your great comments which I have of course shared with the team here at Cheadle House. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Just arrived and desperate to go down road and see if the Premier Inn has any vacancies.
Room - very basic, no conditioner, pretty cold and the television is miles away.
Bar - after waiting a while for someone to come, we then got charged £9.80 for a pint of Becks and a wine!'! The cheapest bottle is £18.95! Sofas so uncomfortable and other guests seem to be feeling exactly the same so far.
Not yet had dinner so will see how that goes and report back.
So far not so good....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear guest,

I would like to firstly apologise that you found the first part of your stay with us disappointing. I was concerned to learn of your experience, please rest assured I have communicated to all those involved; procedures are in place to ensure no other guest has a similar experience. The bar tariffs are in line with other hotels, we do price ourselves competitively. We have added new seating areas within the bar area which we have had feedback are much more comfortable. We do hope that we get the opportunity for you to re visit Cheadle and you have a much better experience. Should you wish to discuss your stay further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Slightly concerned about comments re noisy aircraft, but hardly heard any during our two night stay. Reception staff very helpful, and drink and nibbles on check in - good touch.

Very good value for money; plenty of parking.

Slightly difficult to find at first.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Isabella, thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cheadle House. Kind Regards Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My partner and i decided to do some shopping in manchester and booked this hotel with a living social deal for the night. The staff could not have been more helpful, from the receptionist helping me print off my voucher, to the attentive bar and waiting on staff. ( loved the personal touch - The bar manager addressed me by my name)

There is a great chilled out area ( Sofa,s and big cushions)on the 1st floor Nothing was too much trouble. There is a great chilled out area ( Sofa,s and big cushions) on the 1st floor which is a great idea if you just want to chill away from your room. Our bedroom was massive, with all the usual stuff - iron, tea coffee facilities, fab bed !!

We had a 3 course meal in the restaraunt, excellent food and service, we were so relaxed we didnt want to leave so we played a few games of pool in the bar area, again staff and service excellent. Breakfast ? excellent, hot, fresh and tasty i went back for more !!

I would definatley consider staying again, and feel that it would be a great start to a holiday as not too far from manchester airport. ( we didnt realise how close until we were in the car park and saw the planes flying overhead, we couldnt hear them from our bedroom) Well done De Vere !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MerseysideUKHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Traveller, thank you for kind feedback, I was thrilled to share your views with my team. We are constantly striving to improve things here at Cheadle House and your comments prove we are heading in the right direction! I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cheadle House in the near future. Once again many thanks. Kind Regards Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

An absolute bargain for £19, I heard the odd plain but not till 6.30 am. Food was ok for the price. beds comfy. Some of the areas need a tickle around with a paint brush. But for a quick night break away its a good little spot. Also handy as we ould use the village pool for nothing and 1/4 of the price :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dux128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review, I am pleased your were able to avail of one of our special offers, I appreciate your views regarding a couple of areas requiring a re-paint, I just wanted to assure you that this was high on my agenda and has now been complete, I only apologise it was finished when you stayed with us, but hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cheadle House in the near future. Kind Regards Suzanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilbirnie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I have just stayed at Cheadle House on a short break.
We were impressed, and thought the Hotel offered great value for money.
We found everything to be very clean and comfortable.
There is some work to be done on some detailed maintenance, and the position of the shower head was awkward (set back about 12" from end of bath) making it difficult to keep the floor dry. Also some loose floor tiles.
The staff in the restaurant seemed to be struggling a bit with very few orders, and made some mistakes, but were very polite and everything was rectified quickly.
The hotel itself is set in very well kept grounds, and the exterior of the building is faultless.
The airport is nearby but good double glazing kept our room nice and quiet.
There are lots of seating areas throughout the hotel and good free coffee/tea machines.
All in all a really good, well run, comfortable hotel at a great price !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qppq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing