We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding and revisit.”
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Reviewed 19 January 2012

me and my husband got married at this hotel in 2010 and they where fantastic ! the food was beautiful , service was amazing cannot praise the staff enough and amazing value for money for what we had .
we stayed in the suite and it is pure bliss ! I would also recommend the room service as it is so tasty.
We then revisited over a year in feb 2011 later the staff remembered us and chatted to us like old friends and even remembered our sons name. I am just about to book our 3rd stay as a suprise present for my husband before he goes away to afgan and i am sure they are going to be amazing as per usual.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to add your great comments of your re visit to Cheadle House. I am delighted that you chose to return to us and we do of course hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have been reading the reviews left on here regarding this hotel and staff and having stayed here in sep last year felt i have to leave my views. myself and husband stayed with friends at the hotel and found all staff we came into contact with to be very helpfull and always making sure everyone was comfy and enjoying there stay. we had a suite because it was a special occasion and our friends stayed in a standard double and both rooms were lovely and spotless. We ate in the resturante and food was good and drinks very reasonable. I think his name was Richard who was working in the bar that evening and when he found out we was celebrating he suprised us by decorating our table with lovely table linen and candles. Its now coming upto my hubbys birthday and we have booked the suite again at this hotel and are very much looking forward to celebrating at the begining of Feb. Give this hotel a try , im sure you will have a lovely time.

Room Tip: Both rooms were lovely, but if you are celebrating then upgrade to the suite you wont be disapointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to add on your fantastic comments about the facilities and team here at Cheadle House. All feedback has been communicated to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was not a good experience. I booked this budget hotel purely on price, as i had an early flight. When i arrived i was informed that there was no double room available and was offered a choice of an adapted room or a single room. I choice the single as the adapted looked shabby. No remote for tv. No card at side of phone with contact number for reception etc. I arrived before 5pm,but was told that there was no table available in restaurant until after 9pm, however despite agreeing to wave the room service charge, this had been added to bill when i checked out, although it was refunded after i queried this. Room was cold and bathroom even colder as radiator not working. Had problems with shower not working and after waiting 20 mins for someone to attend, i called reception again and they admitted they had forgotten.I was told that "it will probably be ok now" . Location is ok if your are travelling by car, but no shuttle service to airport and return taxi fare cost £20.80, so it would have been more economical to book a better hotel with shuttle service available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your recent stay with us and sincere apologies that you have had cause to raise concern. I was extremely disappointed and concerned to learn of your experience and of the problems in which you encountered. Please rest assured appropriate action has been taken and works carried out to rectify. Your visit with us was very disappointing but I can assure you this is not normal practice for my Team at Cheadle, we are constantly striving to improve our service and offering. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cheadle House were we can attempt to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked the hotel the night before our flight from Manchester Airport due to its close proximity to APH car park and having to get up early. On arrival we were told that there were Christmas parties that night but they had put us over the other side of the hotel, (and we were concerned about been on the flight path). The plane's were no problem the Christmas party that went on long after the main one had finished in the bedroom above us was more of a problem, after ringing reception it did stop and the night porter was very apologetic when we left in the early hours to catch our plane The room was clean,but dark even with the main light on, the bed was comfy and the staff were very friendly and helpful.We did not eat in the hotel and ate at the pub just down the road which was ok. It was ideal for what we wanted it for and would probably use it again if we had a early flight

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to add your comments about Cheadle House. We hope to welcome you back in the furure when you can hopefully dine with us. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked on the Winter Lovin' promotion that De Vere are currently running and at £19 it was great value. We used the hotel the night before our flight from Manchester Airport due to its close proximity - only 4-5 miles away.

We were greeted and arrival and promptly directed to our room. Our room was massive albeit rather oddly designed, with plenty of storage space (wardrobes etc.), work desk, tea and coffee-making facilities, complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV, the latter being positioned quite a distance from the large and comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large but annoyingly the hotel only supplied towels for one person. There were a couple of very minor cleanliness issues also, but we chose not make an issue of them during our stay - after all we would only be there for 7 hours and didn't believe it to be worthwhile.

Overall, we were happy with our stay. Great location for us and for the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add comments about your stay here at Cheadle House prior to your flight. If you had contacted reception they would have been more than happy to advise you where the extra towels were located. I hope you had a great holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Despite a problem with our two booking.com reservations the receptionist handled the matter capably and it was all resolved easily.

Our rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We were on a Xmas offer deal of £19 per room but we'd have been happy to pay a fair bit more.

Attractive building and free wifi throughout. Use of sports facilities at sister hotel "the village" which we know is great but couldn't use.

Breakfast was really good value at £7.50 for a full hot and cold buffet and was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a work/leisure weekend, it was very good value for money.
On arrival we were early as I had a meeting and needed to drop my husband off first, the receptionist was great extremley friendly he advised us that the room would probably not be ready but we could go to the room and drop off our luggage which we did and my husband then proceded to the bar.
On my arrival I found the room to be clean and very comfortable. Tea, coffee, facilities nice bathroom plenty big enough.
We had breakfast the following day after a very restful sleep ( dispite the air port being very close by but you could not hear them ) Breakfast was lovely very fresh lots of varitey, and the staff were exceptional esspecailly the girl who asked us what we were doing for the rest of the day, and remembered our name.
This hotel is to be commended their customer service is brilliant, a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehousekeeper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#41 of 120 in Manchester
137 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing