We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“3rd stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for the 3rd time, once again using the hotel for one night before a holiday flight out of Manchester airport. We like the hotel for the convenient location near to APH (where we always leave the car) and TGI's (where we always eat on that night), plenty of parking, free wifi and free hot drinks machine. We never seem to hit the cheap rate deals for our dates though! We had breakfast this time (usually leave it until we get to the airport) but it was very good - full English buffet style plus juices, fruit, continental etc - good value compared to the airport. We paid £15 for 2 breakfasts on check in, but this may have been a special rate. As with our 2nd stay, one of the car park barriers was not closed - but this is the only negative I can think of. See you again next time.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Lynphd,

Thank you for your comments regarding Cheadle House, it is good to hear from a returning guest and that we have been able to provide you with a welcome stay once again.

In relation to the car park barrier, this is an intermittent issue we have had with damage being caused to the barrier in high winds; I am sorry that you had cause to experience this on both of your recent stays with us. This has now been resolved and the barrier is back in operation however we do have CCTV and regularly monitor the vehicles to ensure safety.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    177
    96
    45
    23
See reviews for
94
193
19
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently attended a Christmas Party at this hotel, and thanks to the management and staff it turned out to be a fabulous night enjoyed by all present.
With a sumptuous buffet provided by the hotels chefs, a great little R & B band booked through the lovely manageress, free flowing drinks cheerfully served by the lads behind the bar our every need was catered for.
Our room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed and good quality shower to blow away the cobwebs next morning. Breakfast was self service with a good selection of cooked and continental items.
This great little hotel has a winning formula, well done all and thanks.

Room Tip: We were in no 29, nice spacious double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Ronnie,

Thank you so much for the exceptional review you have provided, it really is a testament to the hard work and dedication we put in to both our event hosting and accommodation here at Cheadle House.

The entire team are so happy that you had a good evening and enjoyed yourself; our kitchen are extremely happy that you enjoyed the buffet as it really emphasises the effort our entire cheffing team go to with our food offering here, and the bar team are pleased you enjoyed the personal nature of their service.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable visit with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed here for a quick business meeting near the air port the room was spacious clean and perfectly adequate. Free coffee central and free parking. For £19.00 for two people one night stay i do not feel that you can really complain on a sunday night. It was clean modern, served nice coffee always a winner. There is a Sainsbury's near by open 24 hours and also a TGI fridays if you want to eat out also a Pub near by too. The Wii was free in the room which is also good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Alisa S,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee and wifi.

We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here as part of a trip to the Manchester Christmas Markets with Diamond Coaches. The hotel is very modern and clean. Our room was quite large - room 06 - but a bit chilly. Ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Lovely lounge area where you can take you drinks and relax. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Think we were on the 'cold' side, as most of the others said it was too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Crispete,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel; the team here are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Your comments regarding temperature have been passed to our maintenance manager so that we can ensure the temperature is balanced across the venue so as to ensure every room isas comfortable as possible for all guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had our Wedding day here on October 6th and I have no regrets as it was excellent. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and made our day that extra special. We had one of the suites on the top floor and had hired the whole hotel so we had exclusivity so that all our guests could stay. This was the best choice we could make so we didn't have any gatecrashers. The whole day just went very smoothly with no hiccups. The breakfast choice was great too with high quality food so if anyone is tempting definately do it. Overall great stay and I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere just before a flight at the airport. Very close

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan180680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear ryan180680,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The entire team here are delighted that we could make your wedding day extra special by ensuring everything ran so smoothly for you - it was an absolute pleasure for us to host the start to your new married lives together.

Thankyou for all the positive feedback as the entire team were very happy to read that you had a brilliant stay, and a great breakfast for you and all your guests the following day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheadle House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here prior to an early flight
Our stay coincided with a £19 deals. The room was large and well equiped except for the Tv which was too far away if you were watching from the bed.
We ate out in the evening as there was a good choice nearby.
You can park in the hotel car park for the airport and reception will arrange a reasonably priced taxi.The parking was in line with all the parking companys and looks very safe.
Complimentary tea coffee was available in the foyer and the hotel had an upmarket feel with friendly helpful staff.Luckily we managed to book a £19 room for the evening before our next holiday!
We would pay more but there are so many good deals around
The 2 new Js

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 072612c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cheadle House and adding your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallsend
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Was lucky enough to get two nights in the hotel in their autumn promotion for £19 a night, was very impressed on arrival, a lovely reception area, great welcome and check in by very nice staff. Went up to my room and was extremely happy with the huge room i had been given, very clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and i slept like a log even with the noise of the planes and fireworks going off. Excellent breakfast and one evening dinner during the stay. All the staff were super friendly and a credit to de vere. Thankyou so much

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for adding such complimentary comments which I will pass onto our team.

We hope you get the chance to return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#59 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing