We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base location with staff who are a credit to the hotel”
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good base location with staff who are a credit to the hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Booked this hotel as a base as it offered good value. First impressions when greeted by friendly professional receptionist Joanne were very positive. Room was adequate although first time I have ever had an inflatable bed as the additional triple added to double room and was slightly dismayed however my son assured me it was comfortable. A brilliant feature is a coffee lounge with complimentary selection of teas coffee and biscuits. This would be very useful for groups of business travellers. Breakfast was good however the excellent service from the guys is what stood out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scozziemythbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Scozziemythbuster,

Thank you for your excellent feedback, particularly regarding Joanne who was very happy to receive the comments regarding her welcoming of you to the hotel.

We do use air-beds in any cases for additional beds for several reasons, mainly because they inflate to nearly the same height as a standard divan bed and because the use of metal-framed beds can cause bashed shins in the middle of the night on a bathroom visit! The beds themselves, as your son stated, are very comfortable and afford the option of being able to adjust the firmness by inflating or deflating slightly. All round, we find they are much more suited to the extra bed option, but we do retain some metal-framed beds for any guest who does not want an airbed to be provided; please rest assured we would happily have swapped this out for you if you required.

We are all delighted you enjoyed the facilities here, and the exceptional service from the staff was so evident in your comments; we do pride ourselves on personal and attentive service as all our regular guests ail attest to.

We hope to see you again soon on another visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    180
    100
    46
    26
See reviews for
97
200
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

i stayed in this hotel last weekas part of a group of 5 while in manchester for a family funeral, we arrived early on the tuesday morning (8.30) and went to hotel just to drop bags off, but when we said we where there to attend a family funeral later that day, the receptionists organised us a room to change and freshen up in, which was very helpful, we then went to the restaurant for breakfast, staff where friendly and helpful, on returning that evening we checked in, rooms where clean and comfortable, would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear lky2,

Thank you for your kind review of your time here at Cheadle House, I am delighted to hear that you had a good time with us and that the reception team did all they could to ensure you were accommodated well; we do pride ourselves on going that extra mile, and I will ensure the team members on duty are provided this feedback as testament to their efforts.

We hope to see you again, hopefully for a brighter occasion.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here in July for one night for a wedding. Hotel is in a business park area so little within walking distance. Had double room overlooking courtyard. Room size adequate, firm comfy bed, and well appointed with flat screen TV, tea/coffee etc. Good wardrobe space. Reasonable size bathroom. Shower over bath not that good, and if you didn't know how it worked there was nothing to tell you. Staff friendly and helpful. Had BBQ for the whole group and food was disappointing. Food not cooked outside as expected, just brought out cooked and rather basic. Buffet breakfast fine with good choice of hot and cold items. Could hear planes but not so much that it disturbed sleep, and the windows were pretty good at soundproofing. Thought bar prices were expensive - £14.40 for 2 large glasses of wine. Handy for the airport if you are travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Travelstar51,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Cheadle House; we are all glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable and the staff friendly.

In relation to the Barbecue service, we do cook the food inside and then finish this on the barbecue for several reasons, namely to ensure that the food is thoroughly cooked through and that it it reaches and maintains minimum service temperatures - by cooking inside, we can ensure the service runs on time, as the barbecue can be affected by the weather and outside temperature causing food cooking to be slower than anticipated, or causing food to be colder than minimum required core temperatures for service and safety. I apologise if this was not explained to you, however this is common practice and is a requirement for us to retain food safety standards; I do hope however that you found the overall event to be enjoyable and I have passed this feedback to our kitchen for review.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this venue for our daughters wedding because it was a blank canvas, and the staff from the first visit, to the actual Wedding were very attentive. The whole experience was amazing. The co-ordinator on the day Matt had been involved all throughout the 16 months planning the event, and nothing was too much trouble. Whatever we required, he was prepared to make it so, From our arrival on the Friday morning delivering items for the Saturday wedding, the levels of customer service were exemplary from all of the staff. Throughout the weekend, they were all happy and smiling and attentive and a credit to the De Vere organisation.
The wedding itself from the bride getting ready in the morning, through to the Service, Wedding breakfast and evening reception, were co-ordinated by Matt and his team, to perfection. The food throughout was excellent with many guests passing comments on the quality. The whole occasion was a complete success, and I cannot praise the venue and the team enough. They all went the extra mile to ensure it was the ultimate happy day that my daughter and her new husband had always wanted. I would heartily recommend this venue for any events. Not just weddings but business events as well. Thank you De Vere for having this wonderful venue and team.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoyntonRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear PoyntonRobbo,

There is little I can say that will convey the immense thanks from the team for all the positive feedback you provided, and I can assure you that it was a great pleasure to play host to your daughters wedding; I certainly enjoyed running the day for you and am extraordinarily grateful for the exceptional feedback you have provided.

We are all extremely happy to have made the day a success for everyone and that we gave the new bride and groom the day they dreamed of and that we achieved perfection for your daughter!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, be it for a short stay or another event.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here recently with my wife and 3 teenage daughters whilst visiting family. Great service, friendly staff, nice food, comfortable rooms, convenient location and excellent value all round. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Hi Carl,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your stay; we are all extremely happy to have made your stay an enjoyable one and we all hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Booked this at the last minute and got a great deal for 1 night before flying from Manchester. Great hotel, friendly staff, good food and comfy room. Didn't hear any planes and only 10 minute easy drive to terminal 2.
Will definitely return if flying from Manchester again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Joanna S,

thank you for your great review of your stay with us here at Cheadle House - we are all delighted that we made your stay so comfortable and that you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A lovely hotel very close to Manchester Airport. We had booked this hotel as a quick night away at a very good rate through the De Vere website.It is quite a large hotel situated on a business park,so at the weekend it was a lovely quite relaxing place to stay,although on a flight path you didnt notice much noise at all.
Our room was lovely and spacious,the bed very comfy.
The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Tea and coffee making facilities were available 24/7 in the reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4weeksaintenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear 4weeksaintenuff,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we are all extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us and the service on which we pride ourselves was so highly regarded.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#55 of 116 in Manchester
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
2.3 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 116 in Manchester
1,227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing