We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“money well spent”
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“money well spent”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stayed in a premium room which was spacious and pleasant . Good soundproofing so airport noise not intrusive
bathroom was well appointed and new .
shower pressure was somewhat poor but water constantly hot and plentiful soft towels
breakfast was the standard buffet. The two staff on duty somewhat overwhelmed by the numbers arriving all at once but did their best to assist
bar staff and reception friendly helpful and efficient
we paid £106 for bed and breakfast so well worth the money and the hotel had clearly had money spent on its decoration which was fresh and pleasant
we would definitely recommend staying if visiting manchester for a weekend or flying out from there

Room Tip: premium room worth the small surcharge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear jock16,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we were all delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that we will see you again on your next pre-flight stopover.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    182
    100
    46
    26
See reviews for
99
202
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice rooms . All staff friendly and helpful. Evening wedding reception very good.Hog roast lovely. child friendly hotel. The area was very nice gardens with wildlife in the area. short walk to John Lewis and shopping area. Fitness place nearby.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopy-loo-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear loopy-loo-60,

Thank you for your kind review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and commented highly on the service and facilities we provide, in particular the Penthouse Suites which as you mention, feature a balcony seating area and are the favourites of many a guest!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I'd booked this as I was at a function nearby. The public areas of the hotel are very nice with lots of comfy seats. The single room,although small, was functional and the bed comfy. The shower was excellent. The hotel is close to the airport so you get the inevitable noise - especially when departures commence at 6am.

Breakfast was a hot buffet and at £8.50 was good value for money - the coffee was fresh and the staff were friendly.

After arriving back at the hotel at 2.30am the night manager brought us some complimentary sandwiches which was very nice.

Just one downside - I had a quick drink at the bar before I went out and was charged £9.90 for a glass of wine - this seemed a bit of a rip off to me.

Although they've done a deal with a leisure centre down the road for guests its a shame there are no leisure facilities on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianjmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear ianjmorley,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House, we were all very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed your comments regarding wine prices to our F&B manager as we do continuosly review these; we do hold an extensive list of wines and these do vary in price depending on serving size and wine choice, but we do believe they remain in line with surrounding establishments who serve similar wines; we endeavour to ensure 100% satisfaction and we will always ensure such feedback is taken on board for future.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigtown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Had an early morning flight, hotel nice modern clean and staff friendly and helpfull- booked taxi with them to airport and was only 9 £. Theres a table table place and a tgis close by or a sainsburys too. Its in a business park area so it quiet too. Planes can be heard, but they didnt disturb our sleep

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hclark_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear hclark_21,

Thank your for your review of Cheadle House and the praise of the service we provide, everyone here is delighted you had a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Booked a double room six weeks in advance, when checking in, was told by staff that only a disability room or two single beds where available as hotel v. busy (sat night). The disability room had a large bed and plenty of room, was v. clean, and had nice fluffy white towels, but was cold at night. Admittedly we didn't contact reception to tell them, so they were not to know, but a couple of spare blankets would have been useful.
Newspaper was ordered Sat. and delivered early Sun. morning. Unfortunately, with being so close to the airport, I was awoken at 6.30am ish by aircraft noise, 5-6 planes in quick succession.
Front of desk staff were v. pleasant, and coffee in reception was welcome while checking out. Would I use hotel again ? maybe !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear NorwichHomer,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; our entire team are very pleased that you had comfortable stay.

We hope that we will see you again in the future on your next airport stop-over.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A very convenient and comfortable hotel which delivered everything we needed to start our holiday. The staff were helpful and friendly but the bar was soulless so could do with some attention to bring this up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Vivienne L,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House and your feedback regarding our bar. I have passed this on for review with our Food and Beverage Manager to see what can be implemented to engage more with guests within the Bar area over and above the current offering.

We hope to see you agaion on your next stopover.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went to a wedding here, the staff were great & the hotel was nice. Rooms were not that posh but were clean & comfortable. Due to its location it is right under the take off path for one of Manchester's runways which isn't great at night!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Jaf11,

Thank you for your comments regarding your attendance at a wedding here at Cheadle House.

We are all delighted that you had a great time with us and that the service of our staff shone through.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#53 of 118 in Manchester
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
2.3 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#67 of 118 in Manchester
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing