We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are very spacious, clean, comfortable and large. The breakfast is good quality and you get a lot of choice for your money. Had a meal in the restaurant which was good and not too expensive. There are other places to eat across the road so you are spoiled for choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank presario22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear presario22,

Thank you for your excellent review of Cheadle House; we were delighted to welcome you back for your second stay with us and we hope to see you many more times over the coming year!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    183
    102
    48
    26
See reviews for
99
205
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
durham, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel value for money with large rooms and very friendly staff. Easy to find and will defiantly use this hotel again when in the area. There is options to use other places to eat if you don't want to use the hotel it's self. This is a really clean and spacious hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ftm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear ftm73,

Thank you for your great review of Cheadle House, which we think sums us up perfectly! It stands as a great testament to the value, service and standards we always aim to provide and we do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you are on business in the Cheadle Stockport area this has to be the best value you can find. The rooms are very good, clean, comfortable and large. The staff are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. FREE Wifi which is always a plus.
At the price this hotel is exceptional value and is very convenient if travelling in this area of Manchester. Not somewhere you would want to spend a holiday but on business trips it is exactly what you want.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear AndrewB55,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House. We were all delighted to read your high praise of the venue and staff, particularly the suitability for businesses (as most of our business is through conferences and training events).

We hope to see you again soon when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs u.k
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

chose this hotel for value for money and proximity to the airport.
room was nice and clean with fluffy towels and plenty of hot water.
free tea and coffee in communal areas. ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. had buffet breakfast which had plenty of choice and good quality,
would stay again without any hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear rodafan,

Thank you for your kind review of Cheadle House. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the plenty of hot water and fluffy towels!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gateshead
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

average and overpriced right in the flight path its sister hotel in cheadle 10 times better in value and quality poor staff all round not worth the money go up the road 1 mile to cheadle village that is how its done

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear graham b,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your stay at Cheadle House. I am honestly disappointed that you did not appear to enjoy your time with us and I would like to make contact so that I may establish exactcly how we may rectify any issues you experienced. As you may see from other reviewers, we are regularly highly praised on all aspects of our offering so please accept our apologies for any dissatisfaction caused.

I have taken the liberty of contacting you privately and I hope we can work together to resolve any dissatisfaction you may have.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I could definitely pick a few faults in this place, but it's a one-nighter type of hotel, has onsite (free) car parking, a half decent breakfast and a "free to use" coffee area on the ground floor.

If I needed to travel from Manchester airport, then this place ticks a few more boxes, with low cost 7 and 14 day car parking available, plus a transfer to the airport package for £17.50 return, added to the cost of your room.

The best way to describe this hotel is that it's a bit like a Premier Inn, with a bit more space, but the rooms here aren't quite as good as a Premier. Like everything in life, you get what you pay for. If I had got this place on an offer like some of the other reviewers (at £20!!) then I can understand why they would be pleased!

Would I stay here again? Perhaps. Would I recommend it? If you are staying one night, and just want somewhere to sleep and have a shower, then it's an option.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear RSP71,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we were all disappointed that you did not find your stay to be exceptional as this is what we always aim for. As you (quite rightly) noted, we are not a leisure-based hotel as we are a conference venue and our bedrooms are more suited towards business clients than leisure guests, so please accept our apologies if you found the venue to be disappointing.

We are glad however that you found your stay to be a satisfactory one overall and that you would consider us in future. On that note we hope that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed here several times on the night before we fly out of Manchester airport. This time we managed to get one of the advertised saver offers for our date and booked the larger premium double room for a really good price. Plenty of room to open both of our suitcases etc. We will be spoiled for next time! Free coffee and tea from the machine near reception. Good eateries (especially a certain American style diner where you can go even if it isn't Friday...) on the site. Breakfast buffet in the hotel was even better than on our previous stays - good selection and the cooked breakfast was very tasty and aromatic. At a cost of 2 for £15 this is way better than the breakfast options at Terminal 1. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear lynphd,

Thank you for your outstanding review of Cheadle House, it was our pleasure to welcome you back to us once again for another visit!

The entire team here were all very happy with your comments, especially the ratings regarding the bedrooms, service and breakfast, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#49 of 118 in Manchester
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
0.7 mi away
Pymgate Lodge Airport Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing