We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Venue”
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheadle House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We held our wedding at Cheadle House in November 2013. We only had 11 weeks to plan the day and we could not have asked for a more helpful and accommodating team. Rosie and Steve worked with us to create exactly the wedding we wanted and were always available to answer questions or clarify those important little details. The venue itself was perfect to create an intimate wedding ceremony and wedding breakfast and expand into the restaurant and bar area for the evening reception. Emma the venue dresser did an amazing transformation from conference hotel with an abundance of candles, flowers and swags. All the hotel staff on the day were professional, organised but overall amazingly friendly and seemed to enjoy the wedding as much as we did. We could not have chosen a better venue, thanks again to all the hotel staff especially Rosie and Steve.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for your review of your special day at Cheadle House; it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you both in to married life and we are all delighted that in a relatively short space of time, we were able to make your day such an amazing and memorable one.

Both Steve and Rosie are delighted with the feedback and thanks given as they, along with the rest of the team, always strive for perfection.

We look forward to seeing you again over the forthcoming years of wedded bliss!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    179
    98
    45
    24
See reviews for
96
195
19
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
munlochy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Cheadle House Hotel for two nights we were in room 35 which was quiet (apart from some aircraft noise ). Which is to be expected I guess being 5 mins from Manchester airport. The hotel has good facilities and we found it to be clean and tidy and staff really helpful. The room was cleaned and fresh soap towels etc provided each day. Would stay here again as we got the room for £58.00 for the two nights. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel also a TGI Fridays and table table just across from the hotel if you fancy a walk out. It feels more like a conference centre than a standard hotel - all in all a very pleasant experience and will definitely use again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 35 which was clean, quiet and perfectly adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear phand,

Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to have you with us and to make your two-night stay an enjoyable and peaceful one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in teh near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here whilst visiting family in the local area. Finding this hotel was tricky especially as there are roadworks at Manchester airport and our SatNav didn't recognise the place! Once in the hotel though we were very pleasantly surprised at its architecture and spaciousness. Our room was clean, warm and large. The bathroom was well lit and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we actually managed uninterrupted sleep (normally strange beds keep us tossing and turning for a night or two). All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. My only slight concern was that some of the seating in reception looked as though it could have been reupholstered. That said it was undoubtedly comfortable. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalamJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear CalumJ51,

Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to hear you had a fantastic time (and a great nights sleep) with us. Your notes regarding lobby furniture are being acted upon as we continue to roll out our deep cleaning program for all furnishings throughout the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were lovely and helpful. It had good additions like a coffee bar and free wifi. However, could do with slightly better cleaning and the beds could have been slightly comfier, but for the price its nothing to complain about. It is also in a good location with restaurants and a Sainsburys just over the road and only a 2.50 train ride into the city center.
The walls are thin, so you do hear everything your neighbours are up to, but we stayed during the week so weren't bothered too much.
Although under the flight path for manchester airport, if your windows are shut it really isnt a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymbalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear kymbalie,

Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all delghted to read your comments, particularly the praise given to our team here who all work very hard to give every guest a fantastic experience.

We hope to see you again in teh near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at Cheadle House. We used it as stop off after visiting the Trafford Centre for a shopping trip.

Have to say was a very good VFM break, booked on the winter offer so paid a reduced rate but even at standard price would have been worth it.

Stayed in room 6 and have no complaints regarding decor or condition of the room, only negative was the lack of complimentary binoculars to see the TV that was positioned some distance from the bed on the desk in the corner.

Staff member on duty Thursday evening on our arrival was very welcoming and helpful, nice touch of free Tea and Coffee in reception, breakfast had limited cold choices but that was probably to do with the fact the hotel was very quiet (still a reasonable choice), hot food was plentiful, some looked a little tired (Bacon, Scrambled Egg) but all in all a great selection.

The wife and I paid a visit to the equally friendly late bar attendant to consume 4 JagerBombs before retiring to our room for a good nights sleep, my wife did say that she could hear the planes in the night, however I did not (she is quite a light sleeper).

An enjoyable experience and would certainly return.

Room Tip: Only experience is room 6, despite TV being a little too far away room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davijd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Davijd,

Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The building and pleasant, open lobby areas give hope of a positive stay. We also found the reception staff and breakfast staff helpful and welcoming. However, it is clear that this place is run on a minimal budget.

The most bizarre penny-pinching behaviour is that the tissues in the room are manually cut in half, presumably so you don't use as many, but they are then so small that they are useless. The heating bills in this place must be very low, because the rooms and whole corridor we stayed in were very cold. The rooms have tiny radiators - wholly inadequate for the job.

The walls are paper thin, so you become fully versed in the comings and goings of other guests, even if they are respectfully quiet. Contrary to other reports, our rooms were clean, albeit quite basic. I'm not sure who they asked to tile the bathrooms but they must have been cheap. The duvets were barely wide enough to fit the bed - not a great feature to have when partnered with a cold room.

Don't be fooled by the DeVere name - this is not a typical DeVere Venue. Think "cheap" and you will not be disappointed. Or stay somewhere else, especially in the colder months. Oh yes - it is also sited right under the flight path into Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear CaptainPacific,

Thank you for your recent review of Cheadle House; we were all disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your time with us as we do pride ourselves on service and offering.

I was particularly shocked in relation to your comment regarding tissues; all of our supplied items throughout the hotel are provided as received from the supplier. Please be assured that we never undertake activities such as cutting tissues to extend their use as this is truly unacceptable within any De Vere Venue. I have passed these details to our housekeeping team for investigation, and please rest assured that this is a highly unusual incident, and one we have never had raised to us before.

The details regarding temperature have been passed on to our maintenance manager for review of the central heating and air conditioning systems; we do provide additional heaters on request as it can sometimes be difficult to maintain an even temperature throughout the building, particularly owing to the age of the structure; please remain assured that we would never deliberately cause you discomfort.

In relation to the walls in the rooms, these do contain sound insulation to minimise disturbance from other neighbouring rooms as we understand the importance of a good nights sleep. We do hope you will accept our apologies and assurances that we do provide alternative rooms where guests find rooms to be unsuitable for their needs. In several years here, this is the first such time I have ever had any comment passed regarding thin walls or similar, so please accept our apologies that you found your night disturbed.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon for another opportunity for us to showcase the high levels of standards and service we strive to provide to every guest.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Myself, partner and young daughter stayed here on the 30th December. We visit the area a lot and are familiar with this hotel, but is the first time we have stayed here.
Clean, spacious place, we loved the choice of seating areas on each floor. Receptionist was helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and served its purpose. We had room 16, only niggle would be the radiator could have been bigger as only the one, also one of the tiles was stained on the ceiling. Our daughter had an inflatable bed, she was fine with this.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear mumchef,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we were all delighted to read your high praise regarding the staff and the public areas. I have passed your comments regarding the bedroom tile to our maintenance manager and we apologise you found a stained tile; we have recently received new tiles and a new one will be in place shortly - thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are aware of, and are reviewing options, in relation to the radiators in some of our rooms. We do have a central air conditioning system that maintains temperatures throughout, with the radiator providing additional heat to individual rooms; we do also provide portable heaters on request if necessary for your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#56 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Property: Cheadle House
Address: Cheadle House Business Park Royal Crescent | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotel.de, Lastminute, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing