We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheadle House
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wycliffe Hotel(Stockport)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
209
193
116
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
193
116
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parktgi fridaysflight pathmanchester airportsunken bathpremium roomdavid lloydfree wifiwedding venuegood sizecommunal areasevery member of staffroom was largebooked this hotelclose to the airportlovely hotelan early flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked a last minute single room which was very comfortable and check-in at 2am was quick and efficient. Hotel is in a very impressive building and relatively easy to find, good free parking. There is tea and coffee available in reception if you haven't time for breakfast. £43 for the night was very competitive compared to other hotels in the area. Hotel is well situated for the airport or a 10 minute drive into Manchester City Centre (depending on traffic).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear AlanMarch,

many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back to the venue the next time your visiting the area.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday to visit relatives in the area. Got a very good last minute price of £60 odd per night b+b.
The building is impressive and sited on a business estate with manicured grass and pond with fountains and geese. There is plenty of safe parking with easy flat access to the hotel.
We found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
All the bedrooms are on the first floor apart from 2 on the second. There are 2 lifts.
We were in room 10 which looks out to the side. It's a large double with king size bed (2 singles together) which was very comfy. Extra duvets in the wardrobe. Bath with shower over (good hot water). Free wifi. Minimal supplies on the hospitality tray but downstairs in the lobby are 2 cappuchino machines so you can help yourself to coffees and tea and also biscuits.
There is another lobby on the first floor with seating areas and a cold drinks machine and a snack machine which also has a shaving kit and toothbrush kit.
Cheadle House does seem to be more of a "venue" than a hotel and it's a bit disconcerting to have to thread your way through wedding guests to get to the lift. We couldn't use the restaurant on Friday night as a wedding party was using it but there was room service available and the menu in the room looked reasonable. We didn't eat there apart from breakfast. This was a buffet style served in the restaurant. Fruit, cheese, cold meat, yoghurt, juice, toast and cereal along with the usual cooked, all self service. We were very impressed with the breakfast service.
I enjoyed staying here and had no complaints as to cleanliness or facilities. It's very close to the main road/motorway and there's a good choice of restaurants within a short drive.
We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear johnbint,

many thanks for the great feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor after staying here on Friday and Saturday to visit relatives in the area.

I am delighted to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay with us, coupled with the lovely photgraphs which you took of the manicured grass and pond with fountains and geese.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcomig you back again whenever you are next in the area and until then remain with.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We arrive after getting the taxi from Cheadle Hulme train station. It wasn't too far away and cost us about £5.50. Bargain really!
As soon as we got there we walked in to reception, there was a very helpful lady there who as it turns out we went to about a few things during our stay. Credit to her as she was very helpful!
So the room itself was lovely. It was a standard double bedroom, don't be fooled by the description of standard as i was pretty impressed by the layout and facilities.
It was immaculate and modern with a flat screen tv, the only downside was that the bathroom was a tiny bit dated but still clean and in working order. So no complaints here really.

As it was nearish to the airport I did have a fear of it being noisy as planes flying low, this was not the case at all. Could hardly hear them and in fact slept like a log really.

The location is pretty handy too, its set in a modern business park, however its in a secluded part but still accessible. Enjoyed having TGIs, John Lewis and Sainsburys in walking distance. That came in handy indeed!

Finally on to breakfast, the food was lovely. There was a choice of continental or a fried breakfast or even both. I myself had a bit of everything, have to say though I loved the watermelon, very refreshing, could not get enough of it.

I would definitely recommend this venue to people. The staff were lovely, accomodation was great yet affordable and still had local amenities near by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear katy s,

thank you so much for the great feedback which you recently left on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the venue in the very near furture and until then remain with.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We paid £76 for B&B and a superior room for a one night stay before flights the next day.
Being a De Vere hotel we expected better. Not the cleanest place, but outside of the main areas it felt tatty.
The so called superior room was just bigger. Nice bed, but that's it. Shower struggled to supply warm water, the window frame rotting away and the workmanship and fittings poor.
Breakfast was decent quality but luke warm at best. The baked beans were so cold that I first thought the tomato sauce had been in the fridge. Bacon fat had congealed on the bacon, eggs set hard.
I'd go again for a night but get breakfast elsewhere.
Make sure you book via a discount site, it was £20 cheaper than the hotel's own site.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Forest-Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Forst-Dane,

many thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was somewhat surprised to hear that you felt that the outside of the venue was tatty and that your window frame was rotting away and the workmanship and fittings poor?

With regards to breakfast i have passed your comments on to both the chef and restaurant manager to ensue that there is no repeat of such in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the venue in the near future and until then remain with.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here again last weekend whilst visiting friends in family in Manchester. Great food, good value and a very convenient location. However, most impressive is the extremely helpful and friendly service from ALL the staff. We used one of the function rooms for a family lunch for 40 people to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. Again, the food was great and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, resulting in everyone (especially my daughter) having a lovely afternoon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear CarlH,

thank you so much for leaving such great feedback on TripAdvisor after having recently stayed at De Vere Venues Cheadle House whilst visiting friends and family in Manchester.

I am delighted to hear that both you and your daughter enjoyed her 18th birthday celebration, which we had the pleasure of hosting and that you enjoyed the food served by my team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the venue in the very near future and until then remain with.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews