We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Traditional Mumbai Cuisine”
Review of Aamchi Mumbai

Aamchi Mumbai
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 89 Restaurants in Cheadle
Price range: £5 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indian street food, traditional and freshly cooked Mumbai street food.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This Indian Cuisine, although has been newly refurbished with a modern orangey theme, it still manages to maintain a touch of it's traditional Indian style which mingles in well with the overall appearance. Despite not being a large restaurant, it still feels quite spacious and comfortable and provides a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very polite and helpful which is an added bonus. As for the quality of food, it offers very traditional Mumbai dishes that I have never heard of and even Chinese dishes cooked Indian style which I was so curious to try. The main meats are chicken and lamb and for seafood, it is fish. They also have various vegetarian dishes. I tried the traditional Aamchi Mumbai Curry Chicken, Lamb Bhana, Fish Hiryali Tikka, Chicken Lollipop, Chicken Fried Rice and Garlic Naan bread. All were delicious, freshly made and each had their own unique taste. I would certainly recommend this restaurant if you want to try exceptionally traditional Mumbai food at reasonable prices and with great customer service.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 949 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've dined at the new Aamchi Mumbai restaurant in Cheadle 3 times now and I have to say that the food is simply superb. The menu contains a great mix of traditional Indian dishes together with a great selection of modern contemporary ones. Everything was presented well and of the highest quality, and the service was a perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism. I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to everyone.
Edward G.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We definitely recommend this restaurant, very welcoming staff who found us a table for two, even though we hadn't booked. Great ambiance, newly decorated with stunning lighting. Very helpful staff and amazing food. If you want to try something a bit more authentic, that's different to your average chicken tikka masala place, Aamchi Mumbai is the place to try.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Y5736ZVJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really great fresh Indian food and great vegetarian options. Helpful staff. We will definitely will be going back.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 17she
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent service and the food tasted really good. Highly recommended. Good value for money. Their service is slick, the food is delicious and they have a take away service as well.
Will be visiting again soon.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aamchi Mumbai also viewed

Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Cheadle, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Aamchi Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.