We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, Relaxing Stay in Sablet”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Tour des Anges

Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Living room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom - en-suite bathroom in the tower
Second bedroom
Garden - vintage iron daybed
Garden - loungers
Garden - table with six chairs
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Décor - corks
Entrance - shopping basket and hats
Grape harvest in September
Sablet in spring
Chez Mimi & Alain, Sablet's wonderful grocery store
Lavender fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sablet, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chloew197...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Relaxing Stay in Sablet”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What can I say? What a perfect base to explore the beautiful french villages and towns in the local area. Starting each by stepping out onto the quaint streets of the village; being greeted by the locals with a friendly 'Bonjour', then ending the day sipping wine watching the sunset over the stunning countrywide. We had the most relaxing holiday we have ever experienced. Thank you Pippa for all of your help and recommendations on day trips and restaurants to visit. Your home is beautiful and well equipped for those who like to experiment cooking local cuisine. Unfortunately we didn't get to do half of the things we wanted to - so we will definitely be back! See you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Courtyard, location & interior design
Liked least: Not staying for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivetheWa...
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was truly a magical stay. The house was cozy, comfortable, charming, and had everything we needed. We stayed here for spring break for a week - my husband, daughters, and me. The setting in the house was such that we were completely able to relax. The village is gorgeous, provided bakeries, a butcher shop, and a convenience store. Therefore, we were able to buy duly provisions to cook in the well stocked kitchen! Cookbooks were also there and excellent!! Laundry made it easy to travel light. Thanks Pippa, Sandrine, and Pierre. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere.
Liked least: No clothes dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLplum
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at La Tour des Anges for 10 nights in November/December for our honeymoon. It was the most perfect place to stay, everything about it was so well thought out and everything you'd need was provided. We found La Tour des Anges modern yet full of character with a bit of luxury too, watching the sunset from the bath was stunning! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed which was great as the village shops sold excellent food to cook. The fire was much appreciated as the winter evenings got quite cold and it made the living room feel very cosy. The fact that the owners had thought of wifi access for guests was excellent (there is no 3G in this area) and it made our stay so much easier.
Sablet is a lovely village and we didn' t feel the need to venture far, the local villages are within easy reach and we spent many hours walking through the vinyards that surround Sablet. Booking was very easy too and Pippa the owner very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, location and wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa h
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“blissful stay in Sablet”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a wonderful week at La Tour des Anges in Sablet. The house was lovely and we really enjoyed staying in a local village without all the tourists, walking down to the boulangerie for bread and having our morning coffee with the locals at Cafe des Sports.

Thanks Pippa for all the suggestions of places to try, the walk through the vineyards to Seguret for artisan icecream was worth it and the meal at La Fleur Bleue in Crestet was one of the highlights of our trip.

A lovely place to stay to experience Provence, loads to do within easy drive and great to come home to the cool house in the evenings for pizza at Cafe des Sports or a platter in the garden which we picked up during the day at any one of the many markets in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything we needed and the location is superb
Liked least: Choices of eating locally in the evenings are limited
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamTam201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning house full of character in the heart of the Walled village of Sablet”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We were looking a relaxing break to take over New Year and this was the perfect home. Situated in the heart of the beautiful walled village, La Tour des Anges was absolutely stunning. Full of character from being built in part of the medieval wall, the property was split level with the kitchen uniquely being the highest point and stairs leading down to the sitting room and 2nd bedroom. The master bedroom leads off the kichen, which a very attractive bathroom and narrow slit windows looking over the vineyards in the distance.

The property had everything we needed and was extremely clean and well looked after with the host, Pippa providing us with all the information we needed to help us enjoy our stay. The Patisserie and Boulangerie in Sablet were open every day, and provided us with lovely fresh bread and meats!

The only down side for us was that we didnt do our research properly and that the South of France tends to shut down over the New Year period and January, which meant not all restaurants or shops in some of the local pretty tourist villages were open. However, we very much enjoyed our stay and would fully recommend staying at Tour des Anges. We will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: I liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusannaCh...
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in October 2010

My husband and I stayed at La Tour des Anges for a week to celebrate my 50th birthday. We found the property to be clean, stylish and perfect for our needs. From the magnificent views to the delightful village of Sablet, all was perfect.

The house is lovely - lying in the bathtub looking out through the arrow slits was a buzz, and the daily trip to the boulangerie was a great way to start the day. The house had all we could ever need to be comfortable and self-sufficient but when we didn’t want to cook the local café’s were terrific. The area had much to recommend – vineyards, villages, scenery and local markets. A trip to Orange to visit the Roman Colosseum is a must do!

Pippa (our host) was most helpful – she assisted us in getting our suitcases from the car parking area to the house and made sure we had all we needed. I would happily recommend La Tour des Anges to anyone wanting to sty somewhere special in the French countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylishness and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HobbyLimo...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning views of the Rhone in medieval setting”
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Left London on 7am train in Avignon for 4.30pm and had lunch in Paris! A simple 30 minute drive to the medieval ramparts of this charming village and our holiday truly begins. This is a beautiful part of the Rhone surrounded by vineyards and close to Chateauneuf de Pape. Well equipped kitchen and wi-fi, comfy beds and 2 ft thick walls to keep you cool in the summer. A lovely terraced garden perfect for barbecues with views of surrounding vineyards. A perfect holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and food
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;