We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Al fresco dining with magnificent views from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining with magnificent views from the terrace
Charming village of Sablet among the vines Beautiful old Provencal stone house in the heart of the village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Al fresco dining with magnificent views from the terrace
Charming village of Sablet among the vines
Beautiful old Provencal stone house in the heart of the village
Spacious, inviting open plan kitchen and dining area
Well-equipped kitchen with Provencal charm
Handsome doorways lead to adjoining dayroom and stairs to upper stories
Dayroom/den provides comfortable extra sleeping, as well as entertainment area
WiFi; Internet phone service, comfortable reading areas in the den
Bedroom with queen-sized bed and private sitting area
Sitting area for bedroom
Books, music, video entertainment also provided here
Spacious bathroom with toilet, two sinks, bathtub/shower, heated towel racks
Newly renovated fully tiled shower with rainfall showerhead and grab bars for extra security.
Romantic top story bedroom with queen-sized bed, charming decor, view of village and vineyards
Beautiful new fully tiled bathroom with rainfall shower, heated towel rack, toilet on the top floor.
Sitting room open to the terrace and the view
Inviting terrace for al fresco dining with magnificent views, sheltered from the heat of the sun
Terrace view of the dramatic limestone ridges of the Dentelles de Montmirail
Sablet's lively & popular Cafe, open every day.
One of two lovely bakeries in Sablet
Ancient church at the top of the village
Sablet among the vines, producing delicious wines...and beautiful memories.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sablet, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_pksaund
Langley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Four of us stayed for a week at La Trouvaille. From our first emailed contacts with Deb, to our initial meeting with the local manager, the house itself, and the village and the whole experience were more than we expected or hoped for. The house is larger than it looked from the photos, beautifully appointed, fully equipped - we lacked for nothing - and were so comfortable. Sablet is a lovely village in an excellent location. We ate a wonderful meal one evening at La Table de Magali, and had a special birthday celebration dinner in nearby Gigondas, at Les Florets. A friend recommended the latter to us, and we would certainly do the same. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sablet in general and La Trouvaille in particular to any friend planning a stay in Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen, and the location in the village
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenandM...
Chiang Mai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Trouvaille”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Out of all the many villages and towns we visited Sablet came out on top as a place to make a base. A cheerful village, friendly local people, shopping on the doorstep plus Vaison nearby if needed. The house was very comfortable with different sitting areas and lovely bedrooms, a really well equipped kitchen, and a lovely terrace for afternoon aperitifs. So much to see and explore, the house has a wonderful collection of books and brochures of the area. A not-to-be missed experience!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonCEYa...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic experience in a lovely house and village. The house is so tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you would want.
The village is lovely and so are the people living in it. Would recommend le Pain Medievale boulangerie if the waist line can take it, the cafe de sports and the local wine tasting opportunities.
Easy travelling to other local towns and villages - plenty of information on these in the material provided by the owner.
Wonderful!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Dimondale, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing views from a medieval village”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My sister and I spent a fantastic week in Sablet. As a first-time visitor to France, I learned to love this area...beautiful vineyards, olive orchards, hikes to medieval villages and friendly people. Our visit was enhanced by our stay at the "old stone house." The view from the third floor open-air patio overlooking the Dentelle mountains was gorgeous. Every little detail was perfect - comfortable beds, roomy and charming. The bakery, market and restaurants are just steps away. Go for it! You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn B
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The fall turned out to be a perfect time to visit Provence and "La Trouvaille" in Sablet was an amazing home base for our travels through the region. The autumn light and colour in the surrounding vineyards were exquisite and provided a wonderful backdrop for walks to neighbouring Seguret and around the village. The view from the terrace was mesmerizing and we spent time there everyday,sipping coffee or wine and taking it all in. The home itself is immaculate,warm and inviting and even more beautiful than the listing photos portray. The owners, Deborah and Gary, were fabulous to deal with, from initial contact to check-out,and their house manager, Judith, was delightful,showing us through when we first arrived and leaving her number should we need anything. As the house was so well equipped and maintained we had no reason at all to contact her.The village of Sablet is enchanting and its people are warm and friendly. We enjoyed the bakeries, the small grocery,the local cafe and the wine-tasting co-operative,all only steps from the house. The beautiful markets,Roman ruins, medieval architecture and stunning countryside surrounding Sablet are forever etched in our memories and we want to return to this lovely stone house."La Trouvaille" is indeed a special find and we highly recommend it. - Shawn and Jeff, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace!!!
Liked least: We truly loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale R
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing & Memorable”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

That's how my husband and I would describe our time and accommodations at "La Trouville". The house was located right in the town and we walked to the bakery, grocery and the wine co-op. The house was immaculate and decorated with lovely French colors, dishes and pottery. No detail was left undone. It was by far the best accommodations we enjoyed during our 5 week French adventure. The location was perfect for day trips and yet at the end of the day we loved coming "home" to our open air balcony and a glass of wine. We highly appreciated being met by Judith the house manger who explained about the house and also the maps, brochures and restaurant recommendations and French magazines that Deborah Locke had so graciously provided 5 Stars!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kay...
SA, TX
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The most wonderful place we have rented!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house is fabulously decorated and amazingly well appointed. Everything you could think of is here and its location by a boulangerie (yum!!) and a few steps from the best pizza in the world help. We loved every minute here and hope to return. This is a 3 floor stone house where the top floor's seating room opens out on a patio with a view of Segouret....the wonderful medieval village you can walk to. The owners of this place are wonderful to work with and totally willing to discuss anything with you. My only caution would be for the elderly or those with difficulty with stairs as they are a bit steep. Also, the third floor bedroom has no bath and you must return to the second floor for the bathroom. Nonetheless this is just the best place we have been and we plan to return!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved hanging out in the kitchen and on the
Liked least: The lack of a bathroom on the third floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
I am very happy to say that an additional bathroom was added to the third floor of "La Trouvaille" in 2016, so it is no longer necessary for couples to share a bathroom or for guests to go up or down stairs in the middle of the night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing