We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Teach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sodwana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reef Teach
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Have stayed with Reefteach so many times , I would never think of going anywhere else! Their service is unparallelled and the Dives guides are knowledgeable and enthusiastic!
The catering is beyond compare and you would be hard pressed to find better fare anywhere in Sodwana! Make sure you ask for Corlia's Special Scotch Egg!
Comfortable, well maintained boats with powerful motors!
LOVE the Big beds!
Want to dive in Sodwana, dont bother booking anywhere else!

Room Tip: The room upstairs on the balcony with the MONSTER bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SImon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great stay with Reef Teach. Great accom with great diving and great food. What more could you want. For me the diver the best thing is the diving. No pressure on dive times, further reefs were no problem, airfills above 200, now rebreather friendly!!!!

See you soon again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrettLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband and I dived Antons Reef in Sodwana Bay with Reef Teach. The team were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very comfortable. We loved that they took the time to explain what fish we would be seeing and what to expect. We saw a turtle which was amazing! My only complaint is that we were booked for 11h30 and only got going at 12h30.

Room Tip: This is a review of ReefTeach'd dive centre notthe attached accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Very well organised and boat and all gear in top condition
Dive master know the reefs like the back of their hands

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have stayed at Reef Teach twice this year and have booked again for December. When looking for accommodation and dive charters we were drawn to Reef Teach through comments left on their web site. When we arrived at the location, we had time to scout round and saw other accommodations on offer. I am glad we found Reef Teach.
The management and staff are friendly, professional, and informative. We received a couple of calls from them while on our way, just to check that all was well and to estimate our time of arrival.
Accommodations are clean, homely and comfortable and had all we needed for self catering. I loved the special touch of chocolates on the bed! The homemade rusks are a great start to a dive day too.
The comfortable king sized bed is an extra treat after two dives, as is the large shower with plenty of hot water. You have a television set with a choice of channels and internet access is being installed.
The diving is great. The dive briefs are thorough and very informative. The dive instructors/ masters dive every day and know the reefs very well. This is evident in the updated status given during the briefs. On every dive the care and awareness of the staff is first class. They make sure that new and nervous divers are relaxed and they ensure that you see many wonders under the sea. I had not seen shrimp. When I told the dive master, he promised me that he would show me where to look. He found plenty for me to see, even coaxing some out of their hiding places by slow gentle finger movements just outside their home.
After each dive everyone gathers under the Reef Teach shelter to discuss what we saw. It is great to learn from enthusiastic instructors and people who genuinely care about preserving the pristine reefs off Sodwana.
The dive boats are well maintained, have an excellent skipper and two powerful motors that enable the boat to navigate the waves with ease. A tractor does all the hard work to get the boat launched so you do not have to do hard exercise before you dive.
My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stays as a couple and are planning a family visit in 2012.

Room Tip: Rooms in the larger cottage and main house are not accessible to wheelchairs, but the two single ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yet2bethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We decided to stay at reef teach's accommodation since we had signed up for a dive with them. Staff at the lodge were friendly and helpful. Staff at the dive centre were very knowledgeable and accommodating to the needs of different levels of divers. The rooms were very clean but basic. Clients can stay at the guesthouse, which looked quite cozy and charming, or in self-catering rooms (where we stayed), which are spacious and very clean but face the parking lot so not as charming. Their focus is definitely dive-centric as compared to accommodation-centric. so if you're going to Sodwana to dive (which is what most visitors do), then you will enjoy reef teach.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sodwana hotels
6.8 mi away
Sodwana Bay Lodge
Sodwana Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sodwana
202 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Divers
Coral Divers
#1 of 19 in Sodwana
421 reviews
6 mi away
Triton Dive Lodge
Triton Dive Lodge
#3 of 19 in Sodwana
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Natural Moments Bush Camp & Diving
0 mi away
Vis-Agie Fishing and Diving Resort
0.9 mi away
Mseni Beach Lodge
Mseni Beach Lodge
#2 of 19 in Sodwana
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Teach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Teach

Address: Sodwana Bay, Sodwana, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Sodwana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sodwana
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing