We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Triton Experience !!!!”
Review of Triton Dive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Triton Dive Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just spent 2 fantastic weeks with the Triton family - can't wait to get back. My wife and I did almost 40 dives during this time, The DM's - Daz and Sanri and sometimes Eve are professional and knowledgeable. Skippers, Grant and Rob know the Sodwana surf better than anyone.

We stayed in 1 of their 3 serviced self-catering cottages which are very clean and comfortable. The socials around the communal braai are something to look forward too.

Peter and Eve have a very special forest hideaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriaan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

A wonderful week! Hugely welcoming, great rooms, delicious food, superb people looking after us.
And the diving - just the sea was amazing! And that was before we went down into it.
A real privilege to dive here. A good adventure - not for the faint hearted - for those who love living life and want to feel it! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADSBSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently travelled to Sodwana Bay with a group of divers and stayed with Triton on the recommendation of friends. It was good advice! They looked after us extremely well, the rooms were neat and clean, the food provided by Kim was truly excellent and the diving staff were friendly and very competent. We did a five night, eight dive package and found it to be very good value for money. I will definitely be back next year. The only small complaint was the water pressure at a couple of the rooms being inadequate, but I think this is a municipal supply problem, not due to the lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piscesdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just supéééér!!! great holiday. People there are so friendly, willing and professional and do a great job!!! Also diving and accomodation is perfect. Food - amazing ;-))). Thank you, all for a great time I spent there together with my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The second time round to Triton Dive Lodge in Sodwana was even better than the first time, because now you realise the quality of their service. Peter, Eve, Sumarie, Kim and the rest of the staff is all very helpfull and nothing is too much for them. Kim is a whizz in the kitchen and all her meals were yummy! The en-suite rooms are excellent and even the communal bathrooms are a pleasure to use. Socialising at the fire is the best part of the evening. Not to mention the service when it comes to diving - well done Eve and team.

Definitely my choice for a quiet dive holiday.

Room Tip: Most rooms are far from the braai area, so it never gets too noisy. There is a 10 o'clock noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnatjieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the place to be for excellence in the diving industry. Staff are amazing and always ready to help, very knowledgeable and conduct themselves in the most professional manner. Rooms are adequate as most of your time is spent on the beach or around the braai. The kitchen/braai area is awesome and most nights are spent socializing with other divers swapping stories of the days dives. The rooms are far enough away so early nights are possibly without being disturbed. We will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The venue is fantastic, awesome atmosphere with friendly staff.
We stayed in a chalet, the only complaint I have is that the mattresses are the hardest thing I have ever slept on, sleeping on a cement floor would have had the same effect.

Other than that the pace get my recommendation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikie692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodwana
0.8 mi away
Sodwana Bay Lodge
Sodwana Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sodwana
202 reviews
6 mi away
Coral Divers
Coral Divers
#1 of 19 in Sodwana
421 reviews
4 mi away
Natural Moments Bush Camp & Diving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mseni Beach Lodge
Mseni Beach Lodge
#2 of 19 in Sodwana
172 reviews
0 mi away
Vis-Agie Fishing and Diving Resort
4 mi away
Occi Lodge
Occi Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mbazwana
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Dive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Dive Lodge

Address: Sodwana Bay Road | near the iSimangaliso Wetland Park, Sodwana 3974, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Sodwana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Sodwana
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Triton Dive Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A trip to KwaZulu Natal would be incomplete without spending some time at Triton Dive Lodge and experiencing the amazing Coral Reefs of Sodwana Bay. The unspoilt coastline and endless sandy beaches gently slope into the clear warm blue waters of the Indian Ocean where a pristine tropical underwater paradise awaits you for a diving experience of a lifetime. Come and scuba dive with Triton Dive Lodge for the best diving experience available. We offer accommodation and dive excursions for all levels of experience. Our lodge is just far enough off the beaten track to ensure absolute peace and tranquility with no unwanted distractions. Triton's accommodation ranges from comfortable two and four sleeper thatched cabins to double en-suite chalets and fully equipped two bedroom units neatly placed around the premises to ensure maximum privacy. The rooms are airy, spacious and comfortable with an African theme. Other facilities at Triton include a shady decked pool area for cooling off during the day, a restaurant and lounge, curio shop and a licensed bar. Our equipped communal kitchen and barbecue area serves those who prefer the self catering option. The Lodge has a very tranquil and natural atmosphere, with large lawn areas and shady indigenous trees making it a lush oasis even in the height of summer. Relaxed evenings see friendly people swapping tales whilst barbecuing under the bright African stars, alternatively a scrumptious pizza and a bottle of wine from our Restaurant is also a winning combination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Triton Dive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing