We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crooklands B&B
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Redwell Inn(Arkholme)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Tree Hotel(Kirkby Lonsdale)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset us up for the daycooked breakfasthostsvillagemoorswalkers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We don't stay very often in B&B's usually preferring the privacy of a cottage somewhere but keen to add a few days to a short break we were enticed by the cosy looking B&B from John & Diane Elphinstone in Clapham. I realised what a B&B can offer which a cottage lacks: great local advice, good conversation and obviously a nice breakfast.

Only having one full day our hosts recommended a great walk staring in the beautiful village of Clapham, past the local caves and up a hill/mountain. Upon return they figured we would just have enough time to see some of Dent Dale before having dinner in a recommended pub which they booked for us. Having left a busy job behind I didn't have time to read up on the trip beforehand which did not matter at all as of the tips from our hosts.

I would certainly recommend this B&B for the great location in a beautiful area, the very hospitable hosts, the very cosy lounge and room and the top notch breakfast. We had a lovely time..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent a lovely 3 days at Crooklands. It is set in a very quiet and remote location, just what we wanted and it is a small B&B with just 2 rooms. John and Diane were a delight and made sure that we had everything we needed and helped with the local area. Jack the dog was also very friendly. Breakfast was well catered with lots of choice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendly, relaxed and run with effortless grace, Crooklands is everything a B & B should be and more. The perfect place to spend a relaxed stay in the Yorkshire Dales with stunning views, comfortable rooms and delicious food. John and Diane are warm and welcoming and their local knowledge of walks, pubs and other attractions ensured that we made the most of our weekend. They go out of their way to do that little bit extra and make a very happy stay into a memorable stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

John and Diane run a lovely quiet friendly 4 star rated B & B situated a mile and a half from the village of Clapham on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales. It is in an excellent position for walkers, cyclists, cavers and for exploring the dales; we walked to the top of Ingleborough fell from the front door. It is worth staying there for the breakfast alone which was superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heypresto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just spent a lovely weekend at Crooklands. We could not fault it. Beautiful location, very peaceful. Wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were superb and everywhere was spotless. Very comfortable bed and slept well as very quiet location. The views and garden were stunning. Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet and eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooklands, Owner at Crooklands B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for such a good report. I have to say that you were very easy to have as guests & a pleasure to have here. And the weather was good too, which always helps.
Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews