We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”
Review of New Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clapham
GreenLeadersBronze level
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great all round”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are looking to move this way and tried out the New Inn as a potential " local".

Glad we did. Popped in for lunch on a filthy wet day, and enjoyed a warm welcome and great food. Steak pie, homemade and very tasy with lovely veg ...and monkfish, also delicious. The renovations are still going on but it looks and feels great, and we were very impressed.
Would come back and if this turns out to be our new local, we couldn't be happier.

Staff great too. Thanks everyone.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justine11670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    128
    57
    38
    20
See reviews for
72
324
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for three days last week, we found it a lovely place, even though the builders were working, it was very homely. The staff couldn't do enough for you, we would like to visit again to see the finished renovation work. Special thanks to Ryan, you were a star. Hope to see you next year. Regards Elayne and Martin (Romsey hants)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rensmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights 7th and 8th September it was excellent even though the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished.It did not spoil our stay and our room was big and spotless. Staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Food well what can you say but excellent best by far.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baz1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights lovely refurbished room .ate in at the restaurant for both nights ,food was exceptional. Lucky locals having this on their doorstop ,no pub grub but top class food .Spoilt for choice. Can recommend the scallops and the lamb..the staff were all wonderful ,very helpfull offered to pick us up from Ingleton when we walking there .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review! It never gets old hearing people say how much they enjoy our excellent food and hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Friday 6th September 2013
Located in one of the most beautiful villages in England, we love this old coaching inn.
We were very impressed (again) by the welcome and service in the restaurant and the food was superb!
10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for jointing us! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just had a lovely short break at The New Inn in the lovely village of Clapham. Hotel still undergoing refurbishment but this didn't spoil our stay, very impressed with the standard of our room which comfortable and very clean. Lovely food well presented. Staff friendly and helpfull, would happily return for a further visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darleyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Although undergoing major refurbishment the hotel was a super place to stay. Our room was superb, spotlessly clean and had a nice view over the village.
The food was excellant, but the beer choice a little limited. The staff were allvery helpful and the receptionist 'Sam' is a real asset to the business. We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
16.0 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
406 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
592 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
5.8 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
338 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn Hotel

Property: New Inn Hotel
Address: Old Road | (Near Settle), Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — New Inn Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th century coaching Inn that has recently finished a major overhaul of the whole hotel. Now featuring 19 newly renovated rooms, a luxury bunkhouse, Bistro and Bars, The New Inn offers fine dining and relaxing in a tranquil setting. Located in the Yorkshire Dale National park, The New Inn is in a prime location for the Three Peaks walk as well as a visit to the famous local caves. Recently awarded an AA 5 star Inn rating, why not see what everyone is raving about? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Settle
New Inn Hotel Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing