We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful rest and recuperation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful rest and recuperation”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a much needed long weekend. Moor View was everything we hoped for - calm, peaceful and deeply comforting. Scrummy Aga cooked breakfasts too, in the garden room overlooking waves of sunny daffodils. Linda and Andrew were exceptionally welcoming and responsive hosts, with the added bonus of a wonderful sense of humour. We had a fabulous special meal out, at Avanti in Kirby Lonsdale, and Linda had plenty of other recommendations for meals out and outings should we need them. We loved Moor View.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are pleased to hear that you both feel relaxed and recharged after your long weekend with us.
The garden is starting to wake from it's long Winter sleep and to see the Spring flowers bathed in sunshine is such a wonderful sight after the long dark days of Winter.
Kirkby Lonsdale is a very pretty little town with it's streets lined with artisan shops and numerous places to eat and drink by day or night.
Thank you for finding the time to write your lovely review, it is much appreciated.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
231
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had a wonderful time away and felt completely at home here. Had a great atmosphere and the hosts were warm and welcoming. The place has great views and the breakfast is a must-have! We will be recommending Moor View to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
we are delighted that you felt relaxed and at home during you stay at Moor View.
Yes the views are very special, I am sat here at the kitchen table looking up to Ingleborough such a magical view that we never tire of.
We hope you managed to complete Penyghent and Whernside on Sunday, the weather did turn later in the day so maybe you got a little wet!
Thank you for taking time to post your review also your recommendation to others.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room was gorgeous and both the home baked treats in our room and scones on arrival took this B&B to the next level. The cooked breakfasts were brilliant and their advice on both walks in the area and places to eat turned out to be spot on. Linda and Andrew were absolutely lovely hosts and I would highly recommend a stay at Moor View!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
We love to bake ...well Linda bakes and Andrew eats!
This area is renowned for it's caves, waterfalls and spectacular scenery. There is something for all in this area of outstanding natural beauty.
There are many super places to eat within a short drive.
Thank you for your review and recommendation to others and maybe we will see you again.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a find, a beautiful place to stay! Everything was first class, from the gorgeous breakfast to the wonderfully comfortable bed. Linda and Andrew were very helpful with information about the local attractions which we thoroughly enjoyed. We would highly recommend a visit here. Jane and Bob.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review. We are very privileged to live in this beautiful area of Yorkshire and enjoy sharing our home with others.
Your recommendations to others is invaluable to us.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your birthday break with a little retail therapy in York.


Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Not knowing what time we were going to arrive when I booked was not a problem and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was large, clean, warm and comfortable. Bath robes were hanging up for our use which I thought was a lovely touch. Beautiful house with outstanding views. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. Andrew and Linda are such a lovely couple that we would not hesitate to return and highly recommend this wonderful establishment to anyone looking for a good base for exploring The Dales.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 662Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for highlighting the key features of Moor View.....welcoming, friendly, clean, lovely touches, views and delicious fresh food.
We try very hard to make every guest feel welcome and special and love feedback like yours as it reassures us that we are doing the right thing.
Our position is an excellent for a base to explore this wonderful area of Yorkshire and even the Lake District which is only 30 minutes away.
Hope you were pleased with your trade, we notice you had a mention in the report.


Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We arrived on Thursday 13th to heart shaped homemade scones and a cup of tea which was lovely. We went out for a walk on Friday morning to Ingleton water falls trail recommended by Andrew & Linda, really nice views along the walk, there had been a lot of rain so the water falls were at their best. Friday afternoon we visted nearby Wensleydale cheese factory which is a must for any cheese lovers. We had two evening meals both in Kirkby Lonsdale, one at Platos a tapas restaurant and one at Avanti for an Italian meal, both very nice. We would like to thank both Andrew & Linda for being fantastic hosts and we really enjoyed our stay on our first married valentines day, we don't think the photos of the rooms do your lovely home justice. Take care and hopefully we will see you again one day

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Kellie1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
I am a romantic a heart so could not resist making heart shaped scones and flapjack to reflect that is was Valentines weekend.
Rain does have it's benefits the waterfalls look spectacular in full spate. Kirkby Lonsdale is one of our favourite places to go on a night out it is such a charming town with as you said lots of excellent places to eat and to suit all tastes,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Sharing your experience confirms that we are providing what guests require and expect , reviews also benefit potential visitors.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A beautiful house with every home comfort you could wish for and more. We enjoyed lovely home made scones on our arrival, and were warmly welcomed by Linda and Andrew. The room was exceptionally clean, and we liked the extra touches such as emergency toiletries and bath robes.
We particularly enjoyed the breakfast, which was served piping hot, and used good quality meats
The area is well worth a visit, and we were given good advice on local pubs and restaurants.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Definitely be returning, that makes our job so easy when we have guests that thoroughly enjoy their stay.
We hope Mum enjoyed the waterfall walk, after all the rain we have had is the best time to go on this walk as the falls look amazing.
Serving good quality locally sourced food is what we pride ourselves in. The eggs are that local you can see the hut from the bedroom window,not food miles but food strides.
Look forward to meeting you again.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
16.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
19.5 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
16.6 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing