We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, lovely hosts and lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were greeted on arrival with a very walm welcome and shown to an immaculate room with a gorgeous garden view. There were lovely extra features within the room including homemade baked treats, chocolates and spare travel essentials to use in the event of forgetting to pack toiletries. Linda and Andrew were happy to recommend places to eat and visit and were very accommodating. The cooked breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection of cereal and fruit so we left having had a well-cooked hearty breakfast. The location is ideal for getting to numerous places and it was easy to find. Would highly recommend and will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenNormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for mentioning all the little things that made your stay memorable. We too love the views and the garden is so colourful at the moment with all the spring flowers.

Noticed this morning that the swallows have returned I do hope they nest again under the veranda by the room that you were in, it is fascinating watching them build their nest, such skill.

Guests have told us how helpful reviews are in helping them decide where to stay. Thank you for taking time to post yours.

Look forward to welcoming you both again in the summer.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here 2 nights at the Easter weekend and we were certainly not disappointed.
The b&b was in a fabulous location, scenery was stunning all around us, perfect location for walking and varied attractions on the doorstep and the lovely hosts Linda and Andrew completed the full fantastic experience :-)
Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were greeted at the door on arrival, had lovely tea and scones made for us and we were made to feel very welcome :-)
The b&b is excellent for cleanliness, many breakfast choices, great amenities and also little personal touches. Everything to make a truly fantastic weekend away.
I loved it when I chose it online and love it more now. Definitely stay again :-)
Thank you so much again Linda, Andrew and family for your warm and kind hospitality xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Wow! what a lot of compliments you have put into your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to do so. These comments are invaluable to future guests as they are direct from a guest that has stayed at Moor View and not a third party.

To say that you would definitely stay again tells us that we must be delivering what guests require and expect when staying at a B&B.

Trust you caught the train OK and enjoyed a coffee and a chat with your friend before it was back to work.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first visit to Moor View and we weren't disappointed. The house is beautiful and it is in a fabulous setting. Not far from Ingleton or Clapham, it was a great base from which to explore the villages in the Dales. Good value for money, an excellent breakfast and lovely hosts who were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your delightful review.
We are in an ideal situation to explore all that The Yorkshire Dales has to offer. Nearby Clapham is one of our favourite villages with the stream running through, crisscrossed by old limestone bridges. The lake and caves, also many excellent walks start from there.
Hope you are putting your feet up and resting,

All the best for your 'event' in the Summer.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed in many Guest Houses in and around the Clapham/Skipton area in Yorkshire, when visiting family who live in Barnoldswick (Lancs).
Whilst we have always found them all to be of very good service and location, this one "Moor View" has been one of the Best that we have stayed in.
The service is absolutely excellent, as is the breakfast and the friendliness.
A lovely location, right near the base of Ingleborough (one of the famous "Three Peaks" of the Peak District).
Fantastic House, with lovely gardens and views. Lots of nice little extras in the room (including a bag containing both Ladies and Men's toiletry items that YOU may forget to pack). Food cooked beautifully. Cleanest place we have stayed in yet. Nothing is any trouble, and Nothing is missed.
Brilliant.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We appreciate our guests taking time to give us feedback.

This review is a real treat to read - thank you we are thrilled you loved the food, rooms, views, cleanliness, the little extras and us!!

During your stay you were blessed with beautiful sunny Spring weather which brings the wonderful limestone scenery to life, even Ingleborough was in sight looking magnificent.



Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is our second visit along with our friends. We stayed for 2 nights the 4th & 5th April. Yet again my wife and I and also our friends found the accommodation and service to be first class.
Good value, nice hosts, lovely setting, very clean and excellent breakfast- not a lot more to say!
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenno1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

First class what an accolade we now have to strive to keep this up.

Having guests like yourselves and your friends really makes our job a real pleasure especially as you decided to return after your last visit this reassures us that we must be ticking a few boxes.

You girls certainly enjoyed a little retail therapy along with an odd coffee and the boys a few miles of cycling.

Thank you so much for taking time to post your review.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Superb rooms and a great breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. Excellent value too.
The hosts are very helpful without being intrusive in any way.
We thoroughly recommend Moor View to anyone staying in the Dales.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for the compliments on the room and breakfast, the most important part of the bed and breakfast business .
We love having guest to stay it brings the house to life. Your recommendation to others visitors is invaluable to us.
So pleased you found the misplaced sunglasses.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Moor View twice as a stop off point on the way to our holiday destination and back home. We both really enjoyed our stay at Moor View, the quality and standard of every detail of the house is very high and well done and the owners are both so friendly, warm and welcoming, willing to accommodate and happy to help in any way they can. We would both recommend Moor View as a place to stay and would definately go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tfoot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation to others.
You broke your journey by staying with us at either end of your holiday and what a lot you packed into your holiday .....think you may need a short break to recuperate.
Maybe we will have the pleasure of your company if you venture south again.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
556 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
609 reviews
8.1 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marton Arms Hotel
Marton Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ingleton
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Harling House, Bed and Breakfast
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range: £98 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing