We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in Yorkshire - we think!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best B&B in Yorkshire - we think!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Linda & Andrew were so friendly and made us feel so welcome in their home, nothing was too much trouble. All the extra touches of fresh flowers and home made cake (to name a few of many) in our extremely clean & comfortable room, made our overnight stays perfect.
The views are wonderful, as is the garden and the cooked breakfast was delicious.
We would highly recommend Moor View and very much hope to return ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms are really comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wenda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Your delightful review is a real treat thank you, we enjoyed your company and your recommendations for our up and coming trip to the Outer Hebrides .
Been very busy planting out the geraniums into the stone troughs ,should a splash of colour for the summer.
We are thrilled that you hope to return one day, the scones will be ready and waiting.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
252
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Moor view on fri 17th May for one night in preparation for the Yorkshire 3 peaks challenge on the Saturday. I cannot say enough great things about this B&B. The accomodation is superb, reminiscent of a boutique hotel. We were greeted by the owners who had prepared tea and scones for our arrival. Perfectly delicious. The owners (Andrew and Linda) were so welcoming and provided great recommendations for local places to eat on the Friday night. They went out of their way to get up at 5.30am to prepare a freshly cooked breakfast to set us up for our 12 hour hike! We pre-ordered a pack lunch which was also delicious (fantastic flap jack) yummy. The only downside was that we didn't get to stay longer and enjoy the gorgeous gardens and surrounding areas of natural beauty. Would thoroughly recommend, without hesitation. Ps. We completed the 3 peaks in just over 12 hours .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Moor View ,you are so complementary about your experience and we truly appreciate your kind words. Your recommendation to others is the best advert we could ask for.
Congratulations on completing The Three Peaks Challenge. You had such fantastic weather for it.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Moor View the night before we did the Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge.
Andrew and Linda were there to greet us and set out tea and scones when we arrived.
The rooms are gorgeous. Very spacious. Pretty decor, huge beds and I would quite like bathroom in our house!
Linda and Andrew helped us so much by providing a pre ordered packed lunch for our walk, gave us directions to local pubs and to the start of the walk. They also were up at the crack of dawn to make us a hearty breakfast on Saturday morning.
Their hospitality was fantastic!
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Klbs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We hope to make all guests feel at home during their stay with us.
Up early to provide a cooked breakfast goes with the territory of living in this beautiful area and is a must if you are to complete the Three Peaks Challenge.
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback particularly when it is so positive.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the cleanest and best b and b we have ever stayed at. We were welcomed by Andrew and Linda who upon our arrival immediately put the kettle on for a brew. Their hospitality is first class and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was very spacious with excellent views across the garden to the hills beyond. It is an excellent base with Ingleton and Clapham close by. The breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed watching the birds on the feeder in the garden while eating it. Moor View is excellent value for money and I would very highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted with your feedback, we work hard to maintain high standards and our reward is feedback like this and being able to share our home with such lovely guests.

It is fun sharing breakfast time with our feathered friends. Andrew feeds them every morning just before guest come down for breakfast, we find it quit relaxing watching them feed ( the birds ! ).

The best part of the review is the recommendation to others.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a local wedding. Fabulous B & B, lots of personal touches, lovely clean, fresh room and warm, friendly, accommodating hosts. So much so, my husband borrowed a pair of Andrew's shoes for the wedding as we'd left his at home by accident!

It was a shame our visit was so brief, the location is stunning and will definitely be back when we manage to have a weekend away again. A home from home. Thank you both very much. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the 'grey room', spacious and lovely modern bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 123Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
What a wonderful review describing us as top notch is a lovely complement. Guest reviews like yours has had the biggest impact on our business, we really appreciate your feedback however to any future guests we only supply size 9 shoes!!

Enjoy your little one when she arrives ,we are sure that she will be spoilt by all the males in the household.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first visit to Moor View and we weren't disappointed. What a fabulous setting with beautiful unspoilt views. Not far from Ingleton or Clapham, which was so easy to find due to the excellent directions provided. A lovely house which was a great base from which to explore the villages in the Dales or White Scar Caves, waterfall trail etc. Great value for money, an excellent breakfast and two lovely hosts who were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Andrew and I are delighted that you were not disappointed with your stay at Moor View. To want to stay again and highly recommend to others is the best advert possible.

Thank you for this fabulous review we really appreciate guest feedback. Moor View is an excellent base from which to explore this area of outstanding natural beauty that is renowned for it's caves and waterfalls.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were greeted on arrival with a very walm welcome and shown to an immaculate room with a gorgeous garden view. There were lovely extra features within the room including homemade baked treats, chocolates and spare travel essentials to use in the event of forgetting to pack toiletries. Linda and Andrew were happy to recommend places to eat and visit and were very accommodating. The cooked breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection of cereal and fruit so we left having had a well-cooked hearty breakfast. The location is ideal for getting to numerous places and it was easy to find. Would highly recommend and will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenNormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for mentioning all the little things that made your stay memorable. We too love the views and the garden is so colourful at the moment with all the spring flowers.

Noticed this morning that the swallows have returned I do hope they nest again under the veranda by the room that you were in, it is fascinating watching them build their nest, such skill.

Guests have told us how helpful reviews are in helping them decide where to stay. Thank you for taking time to post yours.

Look forward to welcoming you both again in the summer.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
534 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
591 reviews
16.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brookhouse Guest House
Brookhouse Guest House
#3 of 5 in Clapham
149 reviews
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
260 reviews
19.5 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 7 in Askrigg
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing