We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Hotel(Clapham)
US$210
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Traddock(Austwick)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hipping Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whoop Hall(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snooty Fox(Kirkby Lonsdale)
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orange Tree Hotel(Kirkby Lonsdale)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
373
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeson arrivalb bgarden roomperfect hostsfresh milkfriendly hostsfirst classyorkshire dalesbeautiful gardenextra toucheslovely homewaterfall traillittle touchesattention to detaillovely touchunderfloor heating
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at Moor View for 3 nights in the first floor bedroom which had excellent views of the Lake District which just happened to be our next destination. Excellent facilities, matched by excellent hosts! So many extras such as the scones on arrival, plentiful supply of fruit and water, chocolates plus not forgetting the home baked flapjacks (which proved to be just what we needed to fuel us on our long walks).

We will be back next year when we attempt the Yorkshire 3 Peaks (subject to me surviving my Kilimanjaro Trek later this year).

Achla (& Tom)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RocheA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

It is lovely to hear that you hope to return next year when you do The Three Peaks Challenge, this is a wonderful compliment. It was fascinating to hear how involved your daughter is with the YFC movement.
The scones on arrival do seem to go down well with our guests, as does the home baking.
We hope the weather was kind and you did lots more walking in preparation for your trip to Kilimanjaro while in The Lakes.
Thank you for such positive feedback and best wishes for your up and coming trip.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here to walk the three peaks and would highly recommend it. Lovely comfortable room and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. On arrival, delicious home made scones and flapjack and wonderful cooked breakfast at 0545! A really friendly spotlessly clean place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
It is lovely when guests appreciate the home baking, I enjoy baking (and eating).The early breakfast goes with the territory of having a B&B in 3 Peak country. Getting up early I am sure is much easier than The 3 Peaks Challenge.
We do hope you all managed to complete the challenge and did not get too wet or muddy!!

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at moor view for two nights 23rd / 24th May.
We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and was shown to a lovely room with fresh flowers, chocolates and cakes, what a lovely touch.
Moor view is in an excellent location with fantastic views.
Breakfast was the best we have ever had in a B & B. Linda & Andrew make you feel so welcome a real home from home. Miss the jokes at breakfast it was definitley the way Graham told em! ! !!!!!
We will definitley be back to stay at Moor view. Kind regards Jackie & Jim

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurph178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We would love to welcome you both back to Moor View at any time.
Thank you so much for highlighting all that we have to offer here at Moor View.....the best breakfast ever in a B&B..... what an accolade. We do source locally whenever possible and feel it is important to put money back into the local economy.
See you soon.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The B&B has lovely views and a beautiful terrace on which we enjoyed scones and a cup of tea on arrival - very welcome! The rooms were all beautifully decorated. Very modern but still homely. The bathrooms are all brand new and our walk-in shower was as good as any 4 star hotel I've stayed in. We had a huge bed which was wonderfully comfy. Linda and Andrew are very friendly hosts. They even got up at 6am to get us a full English breakfast to set us up before we began the Yorkshire 3 peaks walk. This was a great venue to start our challenge. My only regret - we weren't there long enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 186336Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Up again this morning 5.30am more guests doing The 3 Peaks Challenge, don't think they will be fortunate enough to have the glorious weather that you were blessed with, the forecast is atrocious.
The super king bed is a popular choice with guests and with views towards The Lake District hills it is that little bit special .
Thank you for this lovely review and may be we will see you again if you are in this beautiful area of Yorkshire.

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent one night at Moor View before doing the Three Peaks. Lovely location and the house is beautiful. Lots of extra touches and Linda and Andrew were very welcoming and accommodation - even getting up early to cook breakfast for us before we did the peaks! Would definitely recommend and would love to return in the future when we don't have to get up quite so early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for this lovely post and your recommendation to others.
Like our guests we too fell in love with Moor View and it's scenic panoramic views. Do hope you completed The 3 Peaks Challenge within the 12 hours, with such super weather you will have seen some of the best views of Yorkshire .

Andrew & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews