We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is the best B&B we have stayed in. Moor View is in a quiet location, has spectacular views and the accommodation is first class. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the hospitality of Andrew and Linda who could not have been more helpful. We have recommended this B&B to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Andrew and I are flattered that you describe our B&B as the best you have ever stayed in. Thank you for your recommendation to others it means a lot to us and is invaluable to future guests.
Wow you did it ! that's gone down Gapping Ghyll .The closest we have been is watching others go down on youtube, we really must do the real thing.
Hope you are enjoying your retirement and you were right, I have got very addicted to my latest gadget.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
231
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Exceptional B&B. Andrew and Linda have gone out of their way to make Moor View a special place to stay at - spotlessly clean, immaculately in everyway, excellent breakfast and so very very helpful. Very secluded, quiet location with a beautiful garden and hills all around

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your complements on our housekeeping and gardening skills (trial and error). The wind and rain has played havoc with the late summer flowers but the lawn is lush and green. We like to maintain a high standard that said we do want guests to feel relaxed and a little pampered during their stay with us.
So when you feel like a little pampering and beautiful scenery just give us a call.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great B&B in a lovely location, really appreciated the tea and home made scones on arrival just what we needed after a long journey over. The bed and breakfast were exactly what we needed for our break. Linda and Andrew were really helpful and provided us with some great suggestions for things for us to do in the local area. We look forward to returning in the future !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon_R_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are pleased we make such a good impression and that you would love to return in the near future, this is the best complement possible.
Our location within The Yorkshire Dales is ideal and only a short distance from many of the top attractions as rated by TripAdvisor. The Waterfall Trail and White Scar Caves only 1 1/2 miles away and you can be in The Lake District in 45 minutes.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stopped here for a lovely night away, one of the best places I've ever stopped, absolutely immaculate very clean, fantastic hosts would highly recommend stopping here and will definitely be booking in here again in future

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It is great to hear that you would love to return and your recommendation to others is invaluable.
Thank you for your complements on our housekeeping. We do like to keep a high standard however that said we do want our guest to fell relaxed and a little pampered.
Hope you had an enjoyable time on the Waterfall Trail, the falls should have been quite spectacular with the recent very heavy rain.
Looking forward to your return visit. We are open all year and this beautiful area looks magical with a dusting of snow.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome, a tray of tea and scones, beautifully home made. Linda and Andrew made our stay an extremely enjoyable one. Largely due to the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. There was always a very good menu available for Breakfast. Allowing the extremely capable cooking skills of Linda to excel and provide guests with a breakfast of the highest order. Moor View is ideally situated in a country setting, very close to Ingleton/Settle. .

Room Tip: Our room situated on the Ground Floor was a spacious en suite room, with views over the garden and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda-Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your superb review. The scones and home baking do go down rather well.
We love to welcome guests into our home and are delighted that you felt relaxed during your stay.
As you highlighted we are close to many lovely towns and villages and only a short drive from The Lake District, yet have that miles from anywhere feel.

Andrew & Linda

PS Thank you for the box of treats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just spent five nights at this super b&b .the location is great for the settle to Carlisle railway which is one of the main reasons we choose this accommodation.we were very pleased we did ,its a lovely place ,great décor comfortable bed and Andrew and Linda are great hosts .I
would certainly recommend it to my friends and definitely stay there again.


Carl and Sharon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We hope the sun continued to shine for the 2nd part of your Yorkshire holiday.
As you said we are ideally situated for the Settle to Carlisle railway. You certainly had a full day when you went on the steam train The Fellsman. We were amazed that many of the seats were booked back in January. It is also a must to drive to the Ribble Head viaduct and walk under it to truly appreciate this magnificent piece of engineering .
Thank you for taking time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely place, nice bedroom with modern bathroom, good views over the fields, and quiet, but not far from main routes and local pubs.
Breakfast was lovely, with fresh fruit, cereals, and very good hot options.
The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda w, Owner at Moor View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We would love to welcome you back....maybe when you do The Three Peaks Challenge which should be a breeze after 'Tough Mudder'.
Thank you for highlighting what we have to offer here at Moor View. The views are rather special and from every window, we never tire of them.

Andrew & Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
2.3 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
16.5 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
19.5 mi away
Skeldale House B&B
Skeldale House B&B
#1 of 8 in Askrigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
16.6 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moor View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Moor View Cold Cotes, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor View Bed and Breakfast, in the beautiful North Yorkshire Dales, close to the village of Ingleton offers luxury en-suite accommodation. Situated at the foot of Ingleborough and easy access to The Ingleton Waterfal Trail and White Scar Caves. 'Moor View' is aptly named with it's elevated position offering panoramic 360 degrees of uninterrupted views over the fells and moorland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moor View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor View Bed And Breakfast Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing