We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookhouse Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Clapham B&B and Inns
Broadstairs, Kent
1 review
“A real find !!”
Reviewed 9 March 2009

As we had not visited the area before and had no recommendations to go on, we booked the Brookhouse and crossed our fingers - what a very pleasant surprise we had. The friendly welcome was just the start, our room was relaxing, clean and bright, and the personal touches made us feel very 'at home'. We booked dinner for 2 nights and had expected good but basic meals, that was another surprise, excellent food, very well cooked and great presentation!! We have booked again for 2009 and are looking forward to eating in every night this time. We thoroughly recommend the Brookhouse and have told our friends - but only after making sure we have our own booking in first !!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller9985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claphamguest, Owner at Brookhouse Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
thankyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
106
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2008

our stay at brookhouse was very friendly and relaxing the rooms are lovely and clean with a personal touch we also booked to eat in the dinnig room on are last night there and it was not wot we expected it was to die for and wished we had booked every night alan the owner did all the cooking and is all home made we even booked again for next year

  • Liked — great location and food
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jacknewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claphamguest, Owner at Brookhouse Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
thankyou for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Our five night half-board stay was a delight. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the food delicious and plentiful. We were made most welcome and will certainly be making a return visit.

  • Liked — All aspects were equally excellent
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claphamguest, Owner at Brookhouse Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
thasnkyou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clapham
0.1 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
592 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
338 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookhouse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookhouse Guest House

Property: Brookhouse Guest House
Address: Station Road | Nr Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brookhouse Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are clapham"s little secret in the heart of the village offering a warm welcome 4 bedrooms with a resturant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brookhouse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookhouse Guest House Hotel Clapham
Brookhouse Guest House Clapham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing