We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambient hotel Domzale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ambient hotel Domzale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Domzale
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found the hotel ok. The rooms were clean but i found it strange that there were limited mirrors in the room and poor lighting in the bathroom where the only mirror was situated. I stayed for one evening after a very long day so it was perfect for the purpose if visit. I wouldnt stay here if i was paying for a vacation as i would expect more luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
19
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
154 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights during our trip short in Slovenia. Great location: quiet because in a (rather big) village, but only a twenty minute drive by car from Ljubljana center.
If you don´t want to stay at night in city center of Ljubljana it is good choice.The hotel is very new, with a modern and open architecture. The bed rooms are quite nice; maybe a bit too modern but with a big and very good bed with nice bedding. The comfort room we booked was spacious and loved the "open closet" principle. The bathroom was quite OK. Perfect parking. Small evening bar. Breakfast was normal and enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is simply rubbish put on a platter and smacked into your face. Nobody here cares for very much...neither the staff nor the management. I cant believe I paid 88 euros for this nonsense. Rooms are like tiny boxes with a miniscule bathroom. There is a shady thai massage place on the same floor as the rooms and the smell of the oil goes all around the hallway making the place unbearable to breathe in. Ventilation system also is pathetic and for 88 euros I do expect a much elaborate breakfast spread. Couldnt even sleep the whole night! Not visiting again. Only plus is the free parking space available.

Room Tip: Just dont visit this hotel. Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in Domžale, some 15 minutes outside of Ljubljana and the airport. There is nothing really in this town. The hotel is excellent for conferences and events although they apparently overcharged for drinks, so beware. Single rooms are small but sufficient. Pleasant outside sitting area/bar next to a little stream. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Was at this hotel as a business traveler.
First the room was very small. As I got in the bathroom the spooler got stuck and the water flushed all the time. I changed to a same room on the other floor... The lightning was so bad in the toilet that I couldnt see what I was putting my make up on. The shower was filled with filthy water as I was showering. The TV has only couple of stations, half in Slovenian...No big mirror in the room. Very hard bed, when I got up, I had ache in my back.
Breakfast was awful, not so much to choose from,old bread.
All in all, very bad, but I must go back because my clients are in the near by... :(
Hopefully the hotel will read this and improve some things.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aida-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

excellent small hotel outside of Ljubljana / clean - "minimalistic" but with superb service. truly recommend. breakfast could be improved a bit.
located in the middle of a residential inhabited area / looks like you are in the middle of the village.had no time to try thai massage

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trcko67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, but hard to find. without gps is almost imposible to find it.Terrible room.very small bed and uncomfortable. the room is very tide,but clean.good breakfast. I don't recommend single room

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eurofair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domzale
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
6.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.3 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambient hotel Domzale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambient hotel Domzale

Property: Ambient hotel Domzale
Address: Ashkercheva ulica 6a, Domzale 1230, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Domzale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Domzale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambient hotel Domzale 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Ambient hotel Domzale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambient Hotel Domzale Hotel Domzale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing