We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place of peace & beauty.”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
the vineyard next to the house Entrance to Valpiana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view of the house from the garden Vailla Valpiana
the vineyard next to the house
Entrance to Valpiana
Hall
living room with large fire place
authentic Fireplace
warm wine
double bedroom
double bedroom
view of the garden from upstairs
family room with double bed
bedroom with two single beds
bedroom with two single beds
living room writing desk
garden
vineyard entrance
stunning views
living room
shower and toilet
bathroom
Plan downstairs
Plan Upstairs
view from the vineyard
having fun in the pool
outside shower
relax
play
a cold drink in the fields
wine business
our family
Villa Valpiana by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Londa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jjaakonah...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Perfect place of peace & beauty.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a week here with three families (6 adults + 4 children from ages 3 to 11). Although the weather happened to be a bit capricious during our stay, it didn't bother us at all. The place is really well taken care of and the host family is really wonderful, friendly & helpful. It really is a great place to enjoy the beauties of Tuscany. There are many beutiful small villages & towns nearby, so grocery shopping & eating in restaurants is easy as well. Hugely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Week”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of 7 enjoyed the most perfect week. Nanette and her family were amazing hosts and we were all sorry to leave. If you have ever dreamed of staying in a 400 year old Tuscan villa you need to stay at this one. The photos don't do it justice as it's much much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somuch2en...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A heavenly stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dreams of an Italian villa vacation aren't necessarily easy to make materialize, but if you do make it become a reality, Nanette and Tommaso and the Villa Valpiana will make your reality feel like a dream. I got good vibes from the first email contact with Nanette, and when viewing their website I could see the pride the family has in their land. My positive impression was fully confirmed upon arrival. The house is exactly as advertised- spacious and charming, with amazing views from every window. The land is idyllic- vineyards, gardens, hills and greenery. Walking the grounds first thing in the morning was the perfect way to start each day, and lounging in the hammock was the perfect way to end each day. There is a grocery store a few minutes away in Londa. The train station to Florence and beyond is 10 minutes away, although we drove 30 minutes to Pontassieve, where trains return later into the night. Siena and San Gimignano are each a 1 1/2 hr drive away.
The best way my impression was confirmed was with the owners, Nanette and Tommaso. What a joy it was to be welcomed by Nanette. She is energetic and funny and you can feel comfortable asking her any questions you have. I truly can't say enough good things about her. Tommaso kindly spent time chatting with us about wine and our trip. It is great that they live right next door, so they are around if you need them. We stayed for the middle week of our 3-week honeymoon, and they brought over a special treat when they found out about our special occasion. I have to say that the gesture really meant a lot, especially as a same-sex couple, because you don't always know what kind of people you're dealing with. All of our friends who joined us were very impressed with them. They are very worldly people, with Nanette being from Amsterdam and Tommaso in the wine business.
If you're looking for a rural Tuscan experience with amazing hosts and a heavenly setting, Villa Valpiana is it. I wish we stayed longer than a week! We didn't want to leave!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmamH934...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday for all the family”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Farmhouse in the hills with amazing views of the beautiful countryside, we had the best holiday with three families all getting together, the children were always entertained exploring the garden or swimming in the pool, the weather was very warm too. Our week also included 3 days at Mugello Moto GP which was only 45 minutes away & an amazing experience. Great location and owners were close by and very helpful. We will have lots of happy memories of our holiday at Valpiana with great friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barneto68
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We have visited this wonderful farmhouse tucked away in the Tuscan hills 3 times and we will continue to return as Valpiana offers delightful accommodation in a fantastic setting.
The owners who live close by have restored the farmhouse to a high tasteful standard.
Both Nanette & Tomasso can be on hand to offer a guided tour of the gardens and vineyard and we can recommend their organic wine !
Londa offers delightful restaurants offering traditional tuscan fare and the train station in nearby Contea has trains direct to Florence in approx 40mins!
Valpiana is truly a fantastic place to stay for a peaceful tranquil holiday in the Tuscan countryside but also a great place to dive into Tuscan Culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location of the farmhouse
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aribellis...
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Italian home, sweet home!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Diary,

We all have our little dreams that hopefully become true some day! Our awesome little family, with little Aribellissima, lovely Annely and amazing Elario has fullfilled one of our biggest and bravest adventures in 2014!

Valpiana became our home on the very moment we arrived. A proper home goes hand in hand with laughter, happy feelings and good friends! Fortunately enough, we found lifelong happy friends from the neighbouring barn, to whom we hope to see again already on "saturday".

These two months in Valpiana were like a dream! We have written an unforgetable chapter to our memories... by seeing our little Aribellissima`s first 17 steps, by learning to love our neighbours (something new to estonians), by loading our "batteries" with vitamine-D, by running in the forest, by harvesting grapes, seeing nature and animals (especially the 3 musketeers, the dogs - Dorothy, Agatha and Luna). As well as by laughing and eating with Tommaso, Nanette, Gioconda and Casimiro... but mostly by being together as a family on an adventure!

It can not be put in words! You can feel the energy inside us and see it on our faces, as we walk here, back in Tallinn.. but in our hearts, still in Valpiana.

Love, A., mini-A. and e.

01.09.2014-30.10.2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything about Valpiana
Liked least: Leaving Valpiana
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmm2010
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you need to get into the countryside far away from the rat race and are after wonderful views, a great house, extremely helpful hosts and excellent local restaurants, Valpianna is ideal. After an exhausting late night drive from Bologna (2hrs approx) due to roadworks and the infamous Italian drivers, my children(late to early teens) were concerned) at where I had selected especially when we negotiated the narrow, windy, hair-pinned road and then long unpaved drive to the villa. All stress and doubt was immediately alleviated when the ever helpful Nanette showed us around the great villa. Wonderfully converted and tastefully decorated with great old furniture. On morning the beautiful location of the villa and surrounding vineyard and olive grove received an universal approval from not only my family but the relations who traveled with us.The villa is well equipped and kitchen while small has all you need to cook wonderful pasta using the fresh herds from the garden. The 3 double bedrooms, sitting and dining rooms are all large and the 2 twin and single bedrooms are of a good size. The pool while an overground version is big and deep enough for adults to comfortably cool off and splash about in. The garden is great and ideal for long lazy days sunbathing, reading or surfing the net on the wifi (much appreciated by the teenagers) ending in dinner outside on the large table under light pollution free skies. Londa is small and has 2 small supermarkets and a good veg shop. The village restaurant is great value and serves quality pasta and pizzas. There is a lakeside restaurant that has good reviews and another restaurant in the nearby village which is also great and reasonable. In fact all the restaurants we visited in the nearby towns were great value and served gorgeous food. You will need to drive 20 mins approx for big supermarkets and if you want to eat out you will have to drive min of 10 mins. Florence is 30km by car or hour by train from nearby village station (15mins by car) which has regular trains. We also traveled to Venice 3.5/4 hours each way, Pisa 2/3 hours each way, Siena 2hrs (all approx and from memory so worth double checking). We also visited the lake at Mugello which the kids loved as it has giant inflatables. By the end of our stay I was completely taken by the place being in the middle of the wonderful forested hillside with marvelous views over the valley. The kids howeverfound it a bit remote after a while as we had to drive everywhere. Food in the shops and especially the restaurants was fantastic, villa was a great roomy cool stone conversion, with everything you need including plenty of Valpianna wine and olive oil. With a little effort all that Tuscany has to offer is within easy day drives and airports are all relatively close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing