We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
95
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was our first time in Sardinia. The room was spacious and very clean. The large communal dinning table was a great way to meet the other guests. The highlight of our holiday was the wonderful food prepared by Daniela together with excellent hospitality (nothing was too much trouble). We have stayed in Agriturismos before but this was by the far the best. Grazie Mille Daniela and Mauro

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timemarcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Spacious room in a well kept garden, private parking and courtyard. 5mins walk from the village. Welcoming, home cooked food. Plenty of choice for accommodation and good information provided on local area.

Room Tip: All rooms have terraced area. B&B in seperate building
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

There a few modern rooms with en suite in a detached area rented out by a local family. They were lovely people. The room was clean and pleasant. The owners could not have been more helpful. They served a meal for us in one evening which was traditional Sardinian and wonderful.

It's way out in the countryside in a small village so a car is needed to get to the many local beaches. No luxury here but nice and relaxing. We would recommend a few days here.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0nd0nvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was our first visit to Sardinia and we wanted a rural hotel, this does not disappoint. Daniela and Mauro have been the ultimate hosts. We speak no Italian and they have little English but they have managed to include us in conversations with their family, friends and other guests. After booking for an evening meal on the first night, with the intent to try other restaurants during the week, the food was so amazing that we ate in every night. Daniela cooks a set meal which has been wonderful every night. We have eaten food we would never have thought of trying. It has been a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SueB9XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this wonderful B&B in San Vero Milis. 2 years ago we only stayed for a long weekend, but this time we had the absolute pleasure of staying for a whole week. Everything here is just so relaxing. Daniela and her wonderful team do everything they can to make you feel a home - and this is exactly how we felt. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

The apartments are very big and well equiped. This time we had our new baby with us (8 months old) and it was our first overseas holiday with him. Daniela provided a travel cot and linen for him aswell as a highchair for meals.

Breakfast is a traditional Sardinian meal - fresh fruit from the B&B, gorgeous cakes, strong coffee....i could have eaten there all day! There is also an option to have dinner there in the evening. This is set up outside on one long table for everyone staying, its a very sociable experience. Daniela made sure that we were all introduced and sat us next to an Italian family who spoke english. The food was really incredible - we had dinner twice there, and one of the nights my Sardinian sister-in-law and my brother join us. My sister-in-law agreed that the food was brilliant! There is also a pizzeria in San Vero Milis which we went to last time we stayed.

The B&B is situated close to some amazing beaches which Daniela will help you find. We went to Mesa Longa most days which was only 20 mins away in the car and ideal for babies and children. There are also plenty of nice towns to visit, but we were happy just relaxing.

If you don't speak Italian, just be prepared for alot of getting by with google translate! Daniela also speaks french, so we got by in a weird mix of italian, english and french! It is very much somewhere that Italians visit on holiday, but in my opinion, this just makes it even more amazing.

I cannot recommend this highly enough and am already excited about our next visit.

Room Tip: Book one of the apartments
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TiffanyCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews